July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

OrganicReviews99

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AHI823 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 92 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

No More New Chapter... They sold out!

Posted on Mar 27, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to be a big fan of New Chapter but they recently sold themselves to chemical giant Procter and Gamble. I'm sure the formulas will change. I'm sure the quality will go down. I'm sure it won't be the same. That being said, I've already made the switch to Nordic Naturals, Megafoods, Bluebonnet, and Ancient Minerals... based on what I need. Better figure it out before the quality goes down!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for detox...it grabs all the

Posted on Jan 18, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

toxins and takes it with to the stools! If you have a serious illness and are trying to get well I take 6-10 pills at one time (check with your doctor disclaimer goes here). Make sure you take this 2 hrs before and 2hrs after any food/supplements because it will drag those too out of the body! Activated Charcoal is great for detox. I use it in conjunction with ionic foot bath, probiotics, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They say it's as good as an IV!

Posted on Apr 08, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I heard that lypo c is as good as an IV. I've had good results in boosting immunity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use for brain function

Posted on May 28, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

and neurological healing. Still take Niacin but added NADH into the mix.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Adrenals...

Posted on Jul 13, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this for adrenal fatigue and to overcome a chronic infection. Doing well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE Megafood

Posted on Jul 23, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

to me they are the best vitamin company out there. I use their selenium, b, c, and b12. i'm also trying out their minerals. they are an important part of my health recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I use it to fight Lyme

Posted on May 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It helps with the die-off in the brain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

THE best oil of oregano out there

Posted on Jan 13, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this to fight a nasty bacteria. This is THE best oo out there. Period. Bar none.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Product.... Absolutely Amazing!

Posted on Aug 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

5HTP is great b/c it lifts Serotonin level. Serotonin has many, many functions the most common of which is lifting mood and bringing calmness to ones mental activity. This in turn helps the body produce melatonin which results in better sleep. Better sleep results in the body producing more growth hormone... which in turn helps the body repair muscle tissue. Optimal levels of serotonin are vital for mental AND physical health. It helps with anxiety, depression, muscle repair, fibromyalgia, TMJ, headaches, back pain, etc. All of which have been found to be serotonin issues. Read the book Pain Cure if you need more info. Best of luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only Vitamin C pill worth buying b/c it is 100% food

Posted on Dec 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Megafoods is my number one trusted source for quality vitamins and I use their Ultra C to build my immune system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

THE best Vitamin E on the market... period.

Posted on Dec 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I always trust (love!) megafood and this is no exception. I started taking high doses of vitamin e b/c of muscle/nerve problems. My muscles were just not "working right." Difficult to explain but quite a strange problem. My understanding is the Vitamin E is not just an antioxidant but also it is vital to transport energy/nutrients into the cell and remove toxins. This is at the cellular level. I had tried PT, DO, acupuncture, yoga, etc. They all help a little but the muscle at its very core.... again at the cellular level was starving for nutrients. I started taking Vitamin E and Selenium along with all the other supplements I take and things started turning around. The muscles started... VERY SLOWLY... over months to get back their suppleness. They feel more normal than ever. I still do yoga, acupuncture, etc. but now with the right fuel getting to the muscle things are moving in the right direction. Again I took a high dosage 4 400mg tablets along with 200mg of Selenium daily. Please Google/Yahoo/etc. and see what other say... but that is what worked for me. Best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nope this is not the good kind...

Posted on Feb 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

you need methylcobalamin. I bought Megafood instead because it is real, absorbable, and effective. Yes it costs more but it doesn't have cyanide like this one! Cyanocobalamin, in summary, is a low-grade, low-quality and slightly toxic (cyanide) form of vitamin B-12 that's used by all most cheap vitamin manufacturers. I recommend avoiding it completely. It won't kill you to take it, of course, but there's a better solution for B-12 (like Megafood or other natural based B12).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 92 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives