PracticalReviews

Hey There My Fellow Humans:

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QAV886 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


WHY iHerb?: 1.Best prices with free shipping & Worldwide AIRMAIL at flat rate of 4$(that's right!) 2.Perfect customer service,packaging & website friendly interface. 3.freebies & weekly specials available at all times. 4.special discounts for regular customers 5.Tens of thousands of products in 1 shop....my best internet shopping experience in a long time,dozens of int' orders a year with no major issue to solve,that is impressive!

My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 221 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good raw Multivitamin ,although there are better..

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

although this company is controlled by BIG PHARMA ( Procter & Gamble to be exact) i decided to try an on sale product to see if they already managed to ruin all the products under their line of production like they did with their Top product Zyflamend formula changing(see its customer reviews).i was not so impressed with this product and i am happy i bought only the small quantity and not the 72 Tablets box,although i did not have any bad reaction to it i also can't say i felt it "working" in a positive way.i also think the regular price is too pricey and you can find a better product with a much better price tag and with a more balanced mineral content plus no yeast taste,thats "Garden of Life Raw One" ,look it up on my previous reviews,thats definitely my favourite Raw Multi,i take 2 of those daily and feel great with it.and don't forget to have a balanced Cal/Mag plus trace minerals,your Omega's & your Amino acids as it all an essential substances for our body.i also reinforce myself with B-complex,extra vitamin D3 & vit C throughout the day...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not effective as an adaptogen ..

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i have mild but chronic fatigue and i always look for an effective adaptogen to restore my energy level,not looking for a "high" just some mild energy lifter and plants extracts are ideal for this purpose.although i respect this company and buy their other products on a regular basis i find this extract to be very uneffective,it's 5:1 extract(written on the bottle but not in the description page) and in fact its the very same product as Planetary Herbals Holy Basil Extract-read the products description to see for yourselves,i guess the 2 companies buy this from a 3rd party manufacurer.anyways,its not an effective formula and although i love the taste of tulsi,after trying the famous Honest Tea Tulsi flavor,i will keep on looking for a better extract to enjoy its effectiveness as an adaptogen,try paradise herbs holy basil instead...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me better than any other multi out there! NO Expensive Urine down the drain here ! ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

every Multi i've tried so far and i can say they were mostly good and expensive i could notice,by the yellowish glowing urine you have when i took them, that due to its synthetic ingredients not all was absorbed by the body.i now take 2 of these daily so thats a double dose and my urine is clear as a water lake in the spring.that means that REAL food based multivitamin like this one is FULLY absorbed by our body and will not put your kidneys or liver at unnecessary disposable burden.simple,this saccharomyces cerevisiae is regarded by our body as 100% food and can be taken safely even on an empty stomach.the only thing i would insist adding to this one is some B-Complex with higher amounts on the important B's.other than that i would say its the weapon of choice for every ones health maintenance,better as healthcare insurance than obamacare,especially for the long run...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

rich and flavorful ,blend with Echinacea root for the medicinal properties ...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i know the taste of the Echinacea root but little did i know that the whole herb tastes so good,grasy and rich with no need to add any other herb for flavor.i use about 5g for 12oz of hot water as infusion,do not boil it because it will lose its flavor,thats in contrast to the Echinacea root.after all that said take into consideration that if you look for the medicinal properties of Echinacea this is not the product for you,unless your intention is to mix it with other species of Echinacea exactly like the American natives that pased on the knowledge to the Western medicine did.the medicinal properties are hidden mainly in the Echinacea Angustifolia (root) species (antibacterial,anti-inflammatory,upper breathing relief,flu & cold support etc etc)...this one is really one of the most amazing herb i know,cuts the days of the flu or cold in half.but as i said earlier,you could always take the purpurea as an add on to enhance the properties of the stronger species,or use the Purpurea by itself as a preventative measure on a daily use. ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

special taste,highly recommended...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

takes about 30-40min to cook,half the time of whole rice.easier to digest than whole rice and the texture is rich & somewhat flexible.very glad i tried this one,its a keeper!...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Natural Taste...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i find it hard to believe i will find something closer to the real fresh coconut water than this product...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Extremely important to your Heart function & rehabilitation

Posted on Jan 07, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hawthorn Berries are the fundamental plant for heart support in the real western medicine cabin,drink about 5g of it 3 times a day and give it about 2 months to see a physical improvement. whereas Hawthorn leaf & flower can support the mental downside that can cause rapid heart beat( tachycardia ) or higher blood pressure,the Hawthorn berries support the physical downside of the heart which can be angina factories or arteriosclerosis ,it rebuilds & rehabilitate the system.it is also a "smart" and complex herb that counterbalances your system,whether you have high blood pressure OR low blood pressure Hawthorn is good for you and will balance your system back to normal.you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews as well as other useful information & important benefits for newcomers of this Great healthy site!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

RECIPE INSIDE ! Great for Shakes & Smoothies..

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i loooove coconut and when i find it fresh on the market i jump on the treat,but its a seasonal visitor here so for all year round its a problem to count on it.i also love coconut macaroon but it works for me only in/on a solid beverages and not in drinks because it chokes me easily this way,this is where the coconut flour comes into the picture,not only it is higher in nutritional values than macaroon it is also a fine powder that easily mixes with liquids thus making a rich & thick smoothie with a slight of sweetness to it.also,here's a great hot recipe to use the coconut flour: 1 to 2 tsp of Cacao,half tsp of Maca,1 tbsp of coconut flour and 1-2 tbsp of sweet melaco,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry above & wait for it to be cold enough to drink-thats it you're ready to go....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very useful product for loose tea lovers...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

before i bought this one i used the inside of an old s.steel pitcher i had for brewing,but it was not as rigid and small mesh as this one is,which prevents most of the herb to leak into the cup.i use this everyday and looks like it will last forever,once a month steer a tbsp of citric acid inside a cup with hot water and put the brewer inside to clean all the residue on it....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

all purpose low viscosity oil...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i personally do not think its a good oil to use on your skin as it is petroleum based product,but its very useful for any kind of household use when a low viscosity none hazardous oil is needed,like opening stubborn bolts & nuts etc...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for rapid Heartbeat!...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this product is amazing for balancing rapid heartbeats to the normal levels,i take it together along with Jarrow Formulas, Hawthorn, 500 mg for a complete Synergestic herbal action,1 of each in the morning and again at bedtime for maintanance,and occasionally when i feel i need more than that....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews .

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

RECIPE INSIDE! Good value Organic,not the Best Type of Grapes...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

these are Good Raisins compared to your average supermarket type,there is NO SUGAR added which is Great and it is still very sweet and tasty.but like a Good wine,the type of Grapes and Origin is a crucial element in the product quality.these grapes are your average type that has been much better processed than other un-organic type,sun dried,no sugar etc....but i prefer the smaller & longer black mediterranean Uzbek or Ukraine type which comes with the small branch intact,but again i did enjoy this type as well.here's a great recipe i use this product every week:take 2 TBSP of coconut oil and melt it in a small cooking pot,take 2 cups of buckwheat together with half a cup of red/green/black/mixed lentils-sift & wash them.then throw it in the pot while mixing it and letting it all absorb the coconut oil.add water upto 1cm above the mixture and add about 1 TSP of Turmeric powder,a little Black pepper,Nutmeg & salt and mix again.wait 5-7 minutes and add Pumpkin seeds & Raisins on top and put it on the smallest flame you got for 20 minutes or so,check there is enough water till the end of the process and blend the mixture from time to time.Thats it!!!a balanced & tasty meal...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 221 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives