PracticalReviews

Hey There My Fellow Humans:

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QAV886 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


WHY iHerb?: 1.Best prices with free shipping & Worldwide AIRMAIL at flat rate of 4$(that's right!) 2.Perfect customer service,packaging & website friendly interface. 3.freebies & weekly specials available at all times. 4.special discounts for regular customers 5.Tens of thousands of products in 1 shop....my best internet shopping experience in a long time,dozens of int' orders a year with no major issue to solve,that is impressive!

My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 221 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

Best Copper supplement on iHerb - for Grey hair treatment ...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

although its a bit more expensive than others i tend to use it and not other brands,no side effects here.i try to get reed of my gray hair,so i take two of these a day,don't take more than 10mg copper daily.i use it in conjunction with Molybdenum supplement because both minerals are synergetic to each other.you should also consider supplementing with Trace Minerals and especially Zinc when you take Copper supplement because Zinc & Copper compete with each other which means supplementing one of them will create a deplition with the other one.Remember this:loosing the Grey Hair is a few months process and It always starts at the nape of the neck, comes over the crown of the head then down the sides of the head!...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product, so much better than previous company i tried. Great for your liver & general Detox...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

the smell of it is rich and sweet like honey does although the taste is not sweet but definitely very rich and delicate,i use 6 grams for a simple decoction as the base plant together along with 4 grams of Marshmallow root and 3 grams of schizandra ( schisandra ) fruits for a stomach reviving after small "crisis" and sometimes just for its taste.bring all 3 to a boil mixed in half a litter of water,cover and let it sit on the smallest flame for 15 minutes or so.although its a great tea by itself as it is a high quality as you can find.hea;th wise it is also great for your Gall bladder detoxification as well as for inflammation of the joints...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty ALA omega-3's..

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great source of vegan omega 3 to combine with sweet deserts....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value and the best of its kind company...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

hard to tell if its really potent because i didn't feel any noticeable change after taking it,i guess its one of them "long run" effect supplements,i trust this company research and tend to believe it is helpful. although it is vegetarian it tastes like a concentrated fish oil with a nutty aroma when opened,definitely natural rich food taste and not synthetic.will try it for a couple of months and get back with a better review. UPDATE (after 5 weeks):i can now say that with the help of Boswellia extract togethher along with this one it is doing a significant repair in the tendons and joints inflammation,really Great stuff.in addition-did you know? : it seems that Astaxanthin will protect you better and safer from the sun than sunscreen will. ....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

RECIPE INSIDE ! Great for Shakes & Smoothies..

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i loooove coconut and when i find it fresh on the market i jump on the treat,but its a seasonal visitor here so for all year round its a problem to count on it.i also love coconut macaroon but it works for me only in/on a solid beverages and not in drinks because it chokes me easily this way,this is where the coconut flour comes into the picture,not only it is higher in nutritional values than macaroon it is also a fine powder that easily mixes with liquids thus making a rich & thick smoothie with a slight of sweetness to it.also,here's a great hot recipe to use the coconut flour: 1 to 2 tsp of Cacao,half tsp of Maca,1 tbsp of coconut flour and 1-2 tbsp of sweet melaco,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry above & wait for it to be cold enough to drink-thats it you're ready to go....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

do not feel any change...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

first of all i love this company,their products are strictly natural without no additives and with potent formulas,unfortunately Korean Ginseng just isn't working on me at all as oppose to the rest of humanity,i first took one cap but now gone to 5 caps of extract and nothing really changes in my body or mind,its important to state that other adaptogens like Suma,Cordyceps and Rehmania do work on my body very well so don't give up if one adaptogen isn't working.i also tried some 6 years old dried Ginseng before in tea infusions also without results.i will try other products from this company and will update when i find some adaptogens that do work...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

RECIPE INSIDE! Great tasting & Highly nutritious as well !...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i took this brand because of its high magnesium value,first time i'm checking this,its a really great way to get your dense nutrition in instead of synthetic vitamins - in addition to the high amount of magnesium,dietary fiber and iron the company didn't mention its one of the best foods for the B vitamin complex yielding high amounts of Thiamin,Niacin & B6 which is key,i guess there's a good reason most multivitamins has high amounts of B's but here you get it from nature itself and not synthesized and its also good alternative for those sensitive flora to yeast which also contain the B complex naturally.oh,and i completely forgot to let you know it has a mild sweetness to it which goes great on top of beverages and such,but not so soluble in water though.i'm not the cooking kind of guy but i am sure it will fit perfectly in a healthy cake or cookies,no doubt,and try adding molases to the recipe for both healthier and delicious cooking. here's a healthy beverage recipe that i do use this product for: 1 tsp of Cacao,half tsp of Maca and 1 tbsp of Molsses,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & wait for it to be cold enough to drink,then add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry & coconut chips above-thats it you're ready to go.plus,for a healthier dish although the texture won't be as appealing you can add half a tbsp of flaxseed and the other half chia seeds and a full tbsp of poppy seeds all grinded together in a coffee grinder,and put this on top of the liquid ,very healthy and very tasty as well.i often add add vanilla extract and a tsp of rice bran in the first segment,and sometimes i also add nutiva's hempseeds and/or half a tsp of cordyceps powder but it doesn't taste as good as the original recipe....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews .

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product but not for me - maybe beneficial for Toret or ADHD...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this is a powerful herbal extract,the dosage i found works best for me is 2 capsules,i can feel it "knocking me down" and makes me sleepy & docile but not exactly calm,i already suffer from a light chronic fatigue so i don't need any substance to make it stronger,but i do believe people with ADHD (Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder) or toret syndrome may find this herbal extract beneficial for them,and if not you can try Valerian or Schisandra...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product ,RECIPE INSIDE!...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

although slightly bitter compared to other brands of Maca it is still a descent quality.i find Maca easily digested when served hot so here's a great hot recipe for using this product : 1 to 2 tsp of Cacao,1 tsp of Maca,1 tbsp of grinded poppy seeds and 1 tbsp of sweet melaco/Molases,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry above & wait for it to be cold enough to drink-thats it you're ready to go! ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes Good but not Calming...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i believe people with chronic deficiency of magnesium would find this product helpful but i can't say it reduced stress or created any special tranquility.on the positive side it tastes like ginger ail and it is one of the most absorb-able form of magnesium...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not effective as i expected...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

after trying the Cordyceps mushroom from this same company which i find as a very useful product i decided to try this product for its known mental alertness,memory & concentration improvement,but unfortunately this product did not deliver what i expected at all.to be honest i have no experience with this type of mushroom to this date and this product is the first time i try it,so it might be that its just one of those herbs/plants that is ineffective on my body,for instance,i tried several Reishi(Ganoderma) products including Raw mushroom as well as strong extracts and none of them effected me whatsoever so it is possible that my body isn't reacting to Lion's Mane in general,but i did doubled the dosage to 3700mg just to be sure and it still was ineffective.on the positive side-it smells and tastes like food ,not medicinal flavor at all-very natural to my impression,i will stick with Ginkgo biloba & Amla(Phyllanthus emblica/Indian Gooseberry/Amalaki) for mental alertness which i find both to be very effective on my body...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

TOO POTENT FORMULA !...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

the ingredients are well balanced and the types of substances used are the best you can find,the only thing is i tend open 1 capsule and break it down into a small bottle of water for using it throughout the day,otherwise(if i take the cap as is) i have a strong feeling of detoxification plus the known glowing urination effect.BTW,it completely dissolves beautifully in water and tastes fine so you can blend it inside a smoothie or any other juice for that matter,try and swash it in your mouth for a few seconds before swallowing,this will provide a higher absorption of the B12 vitamin to your system...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 221 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives