PracticalReviews

Hey There My Fellow Humans:

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QAV886 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


WHY iHerb?: 1.Best prices with free shipping & Worldwide AIRMAIL at flat rate of 4$(that's right!) 2.Perfect customer service,packaging & website friendly interface. 3.freebies & weekly specials available at all times. 4.special discounts for regular customers 5.Tens of thousands of products in 1 shop....my best internet shopping experience in a long time,dozens of int' orders a year with no major issue to solve,that is impressive!

My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 221 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

Good product ,RECIPE INSIDE!...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

although slightly bitter compared to other brands of Maca it is still a descent quality.i find Maca easily digested when served hot so here's a great hot recipe for using this product : 1 to 2 tsp of Cacao,1 tsp of Maca,1 tbsp of grinded poppy seeds and 1 tbsp of sweet melaco/Molases,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry above & wait for it to be cold enough to drink-thats it you're ready to go! ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

haven't noticed any change from this product.

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i like this company especially their probiotics from their boxed products,however this product did nothing noticable for me,i even tried taking 3 pills in a row but nothing really happend.i did take liquid Aloe Vera in the past and it helped me slightly with my digestion,this product did not,but again,this could be very suitable for others as we aren't made equal....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not effective as i expected...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

after trying the Cordyceps mushroom from this same company which i find as a very useful product i decided to try this product for its known mental alertness,memory & concentration improvement,but unfortunately this product did not deliver what i expected at all.to be honest i have no experience with this type of mushroom to this date and this product is the first time i try it,so it might be that its just one of those herbs/plants that is ineffective on my body,for instance,i tried several Reishi(Ganoderma) products including Raw mushroom as well as strong extracts and none of them effected me whatsoever so it is possible that my body isn't reacting to Lion's Mane in general,but i did doubled the dosage to 3700mg just to be sure and it still was ineffective.on the positive side-it smells and tastes like food ,not medicinal flavor at all-very natural to my impression,i will stick with Ginkgo biloba & Amla(Phyllanthus emblica/Indian Gooseberry/Amalaki) for mental alertness which i find both to be very effective on my body...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes Good but not Calming...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i believe people with chronic deficiency of magnesium would find this product helpful but i can't say it reduced stress or created any special tranquility.on the positive side it tastes like ginger ail and it is one of the most absorb-able form of magnesium...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not effective as an adaptogen ..

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i have mild but chronic fatigue and i always look for an effective adaptogen to restore my energy level,not looking for a "high" just some mild energy lifter and plants extracts are ideal for this purpose.although i respect this company and buy their other products on a regular basis i find this extract to be very uneffective,it's 5:1 extract(written on the bottle but not in the description page) and in fact its the very same product as Planetary Herbals Holy Basil Extract-read the products description to see for yourselves,i guess the 2 companies buy this from a 3rd party manufacurer.anyways,its not an effective formula and although i love the taste of tulsi,after trying the famous Honest Tea Tulsi flavor,i will keep on looking for a better extract to enjoy its effectiveness as an adaptogen,try paradise herbs holy basil instead...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

just another BAD product..

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

sorry to ruin the V stars party hear but i did not enjoyed this product in any way,neither it lowered blood sugar levels and it did not help me focus or any other mind enhancement.i use the same 3 ingredients separately and they are effective,each in its own way,so i though this combined product will deliver the same goods in a simpler way to use but it was 0 out of 3 in delivering.i guess this company uses the worst possible raw materials in the market and it is not the first product i encountered from this same company with the same big disappointment,i won't be using this occult Caduceus company anymore and i would not recommend anyone to try their products...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

RECIPE INSIDE ! ...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

except from the traditional blend of Elderberries with Ginger and Cinnamon inside a honey base making a tasty respiratory treatment i find this product blend very well in various tea blends,the most notably is as follows:take an infuser and put 1.2 grams of Tulsi leaves(Holy Basil),add 2.5 grams of the Elderberries,add 1 gram of slightly crushed Cardamom and poor hot boiling water over it all,cover the cup with the infuser inside and let soak for about 10 minutes until its drinkable hot,add honey to taste and enjoy...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tasteless but good for your liver detox...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

may i suggest you grind the seeds before using and add some tasty aromatic tea of herb to it as this is pretty tasteless on its own.you can add Dandelion for a liver detox complex infusion...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YOUR BODY NEEDS CHOLESTEROL !!!...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

and this product is one of the best ways to get it,and throw away all those margarines out the window!i have never ever tasted such a great Butter. you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Quality..

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

although i'm not using it in the traditional way for Ulcer or heartburn relief,it fulfill its purpose for me very well.i use it to ease the consumption of highly aromatic or acidic herbs on the stomach lining as well as softening its taste.for example,it works perfecly when i add 4 grams of Marshmallow Root together with 3 Grams of Vitex in a decoction,otherwise the vitex has too hot taste to consume in this amount,but this is the minimal dosage that affects my body.by the way Marshmallow makes any tea a gel like appearance so take it into consideration,for good or for bad...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product, so much better than previous company i tried. Great for your liver & general Detox...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

the smell of it is rich and sweet like honey does although the taste is not sweet but definitely very rich and delicate,i use 6 grams for a simple decoction as the base plant together along with 4 grams of Marshmallow root and 3 grams of schizandra ( schisandra ) fruits for a stomach reviving after small "crisis" and sometimes just for its taste.bring all 3 to a boil mixed in half a litter of water,cover and let it sit on the smallest flame for 15 minutes or so.although its a great tea by itself as it is a high quality as you can find.hea;th wise it is also great for your Gall bladder detoxification as well as for inflammation of the joints...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MOTHER OF ALL VINEGARS...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

except of all the nutritional values that this company has the right to brag about,this is by far the most delicate vinegar i tasted,highly recommended...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 221 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives