Read-More-Reviews--Here

IF YOU FIND MY REVIEWS HELPFUL - PLEASE CLICK YES

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IPI026 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Thank you for visting my page. I hope you can take a moment to read some of my reviews and perhaps find them helpful. I always check the newest reviews for products I'm interested in buying - sometimes the formula or efficacy of a product changes, or a new reviewer has info that might otherwise be missed. Some of the reviews voted most helpful are four plus years old - a lot changes in four years - ingredients, formulas, etc. I'm not a fan of mega-dosing and I don't rate every product highly - I feel it's dishonest to do so, and few things are fabulous. If something starts out great but I later find it isn't for me - I'll come back and update the review. SHIPPING - Support iHerb and use DHL option for fast Track and Trace at super low rates (3 - 4 days other side of world). REVIEWS - If you find my reviews helpful, please click the YES button. Thank you.

My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 198 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

An expensive mistake

Posted on Oct 25, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this after using a product that contained it. Liked the purity but found that I didn't react to it at all well and discontinued use. An expensive mistake. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Overrated and overpriced

Posted on Oct 30, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'd rather eat something, because I'm doubtful re any benefit. I also dislike the added silica and stearate. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CAUTION - Vit K antagonises blood thinners, CoQ10, magnesium, vit A, vit E - please be careful

Posted on Mar 01, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Please consider this one carefully. K2 made a hip issue worse and caused my knees to feel painful/swollen where there was no knee issue before. I believe there are cheaper/more effective/less harmful ways to prevent/reverse calcification and/or get rid of calcium spurs etc. If needed at all, I argue that vit K1 is sufficient - our bodies do a stellar job of converting it to vit K2, regardless of gut flora. And I suggest vit D/magnesium deficiency is more likely than vit K. I personally found my bone/endocrine health improved most significantly once I stopped drinking tap water (even filtered). I now only drink bottled spring water and use bottled or filtered water for cooking (and some washing, e.g. face/hair) - chloramine is not fit for human consumption. Even without doing/taking anything else - not drinking tap water made a significant enough difference that I wholeheartedly advocate it as a must-try for anyone suffering any kind of health issue. Note that vit K needs vit D, copper, B5 (and calcium) - if already low, vit K will lower them further (along with things it antagonises, e.g. magnesium). If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

UPDATED REVIEW - Twelve months later, this is on the 'Too Good To Be True' pile - Unsuitable for regular use on face

Posted on Feb 19, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this most days for approx 12 months going by the date I first bought this - and in more recent months I've noticed unmistakably yellow skin around my eyes. That's never happened with anything else, let alone a skin care product. Over the last 12 months I've also struggled with a seemingly increasing number of small reactions to other things that used to be fine - though once I eliminated them, an underlying issue still seemed to remain. I foolishly didn't think to stop using this sooner. I've stopped using it now, and the yellow skin has gone. My eyes and face are also less puffy and I feel less fatigued. I didn't use much at all - refilling/reusing the bottle and dropper from the smaller size I bought to try first, I mixed ONE drop with some water on my palms to make a very thin liquid - some lazy-at-home days I didn't use any at all. Thinking back now, it was those days I didn't use this where I started to look and feel better. I currently don't use anything but water to cleanse and moisturise my face and it seems to be coping just fine - I could care less if my skin falls off, it would still be an improvement on whatever was going on while using this (which thankfully has stopped). I've spent so much time and money trying to find a low-salicylate/low-phenol hypoallergenic oil I can use that I'm happy sticking with nothing for now. Remember - what goes on the skin goes straight into the bloodstream. If you start to experience unexplained headaches please STOP using this oil. NOTE: I'm going to contact the company to ask what vit E they use as preservative. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above. ORIGINAL REVIEW posted by Read-More-Reviews--Here - I bought the 1/2 fl oz of this to try and loved it. It's the only product I've found that doesn't clog pores. Many products claim to not clog pores then fail to deliver. Like anyone with hyper sensitive skin, I've spent far too much money trying to find something I can use. This product is the closest I've ever gotten to ticking all the boxes. It's worth the cost and is actually really economical - I mix one to two drops with water on my palms before applying to my face. I tried another brand from iHerb which was not as expensive, however nor were the results as good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Irritated my skin

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Found this to be unsuitable for sensitive skin. Tried it as a sweetener a few times, but wasn't that keen - it was a bit fussy and messy to use and didn't taste the best (perhaps better for baking). If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No thanks Nature's Bounty - not all ingredients listed

Posted on Sep 17, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't like that these gel caps were not translucent - yet no ingredients on label to indicate what was used to colour them. Second product by Nature's Bounty I've bought like this. Will not buy anything by this brand again. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above. There's also something for NEW customers - please don't miss out!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure why I bought this - fortunately it wasn't expensive

Posted on Dec 02, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I never ended up finding a use for it, though I wanted to. Admittedly I'm reluctant to use it because Vitamin E is known to be estrogenic - I'd therefore prefer a more precise measure of it to avoid a megadose, because on the skin it goes straight into the bloodstream. Like any Vitamin E oil at this strength, it's very thick and designed to be used with another oil or added to something (e.g. lotion) - or used directly on a scar perhaps. It's very tacky by itself so not good on a painful area. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not hypoallergenic - suggest powder instead

Posted on Mar 10, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The label says - 'magnesium stearate (vegetable source) and stearic acid (vegetable source)' - uh, which 'vegetable source'? Even removed from the capsule this powder with added 'vegetable source' stearic acid causes me to wheeze. Also - suggest anyone taking tyrosine for pigmentation issues look into the copper enzymes tyrosinase/catechol oxidase and avoid enzyme deactivators/chelators such as EDTA, citrates, etc in all products (including skin/hair care). Manganese is another mineral essential for pigmentation and collagen. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Won't buy again - recommend organic selenium or sodium selenite instead

Posted on Dec 08, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I picked this one because it allowed me to adjust serving size to suit - it's not a megadose, has no added junk and can be tailored to need, offering more flexibility than caps/tabs. However - for whatever reason, even less than suggested dose caused collagen issues for me and I had to stop using it. I've also tried a non-yeast L-selenomethionine (Solgar) - unfortunately the tablet fillers caused me similar issues. I've recently tried a different brand, and aside from dose, it's perfect. Of particular interest to me - selenium has been shown to regulate: 1) lipoxygenases (e.g. arachidonate 5-lipoxygenase, which transforms EFAs into inflammatory mediators); and 2) circadian rhythm. I notice when I don't get enough selenium, I start turning into a night owl. I've found it doesn't take much to reset, and because (as with everything) there's a fine balance between not enough/too much, I'd prefer a selenium supplement I can increase in smaller increments than the majority of supplements allow, to save me having to cut tablets all the time. I've since read asthma studies that used sodium selenite (not selenate), so am tempted to try it. Vit E inhibits 5-lipoxygenase (5-LO) - so both are beneficial. Magnesium is a selenium (and vit E) antagonist - making many vege sources of selenium (such as nuts, brown rice, etc), a catch-22 if selenium intake is inadequate. This one's tasteless in water and yeast free - but I don't recommend it. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CAUTION FOR ASTHMA / LOW IRON - depletes other nutrients and *causes* asthma

Posted on Nov 23, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vit A increases transferrin - higher doses can be detrimental to anyone low in iron, asthmatics, etc. I do not recommend vit A in this dose because it is too effective - used regularly, it causes me to get breathless (in a very unpleasant way) and I end up having to supplement other things to compensate (when they're normally not necessary). Suggest limited/occasional use only. I want a natural vit A, however it seems impossible to find one in lower doses, especially one that isn't cod. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes me wheeze - avoid if you have daisy or ragweed allergy (safflower)

Posted on Oct 28, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this was great, but it makes me wheeze and I can't figure out why. Currently wondering if it's glycerine, as everything I seem to react to contains it and little else - including this. Will update review if I find out otherwise, but stopped taking this. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution for hypothyroid, low blood sugar and immune dysfunction - B1 is an iodine, magnesium and manganese antagonist

Posted on Feb 19, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vitamin B1 - iodine, magnesium, manganese, copper and silica antagonist (among others) - all in some way essential for thyroid/endocrine/collagen health. High doses of B1 can therefore lead to: immune dysfunction, hypothyroidism if iodine intake is inadequate; hypothyroid/low blood sugar/migraine-headaches if manganese intake is inadequate - especially when combined with higher intakes of other less-obvious iodine/manganese antagonists such as niacin, B6, magnesium, calcium, vit C, boron, etc. Additionally, B1 is an essential cofactor for transketolase - suggest caution for people who take medications that also upregulate transketolase (e.g. asthma steroids), because more B1 may lead to depletion of other co-factors and essential nutrients (e.g. EFA's), creating a nasty catch-22 situation. B1 is also mildly anticholinergic - something to be mindful of, because for some people that can be an issue. High intake of B1 is also likely to cause/contribute to bad armpit BO. The plus side - the caps are easy to open up in order to sprinkle a trace on food. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 198 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives