July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1002991

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUS697 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

excellent product

Posted on Nov 07, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love that it doesn't have a lot of additives or fillers. High quality and cost effective. In terms of the negative reviews about the flush - if you haven't taken a lot of niacin before, definitely work up to this dose - I didn't but then I personally think there are benefits to the flush. But it can be disconcerting the first time. I find the flush is less if I take it with vitamin C.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Both Cats LOVE these

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Both my cats love these. One even broke into a closed package to get to them. It seems to really work too. No hairballs this fall except for one after I was away for a week and the cats did not get any. Just wish it were less expensive. Offering a larger package would make sense as 1 package only lasts around 10 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

non soy lecithin!

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Only source of non soy lecithin I can find. Wish it were available in powder form instead of just capsules though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not the first GMO free...

Posted on Nov 07, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not quite sure why they call themselves the first GMO free vitamin E when all of Carlson's Vitamin E products are GMO free. I found these to be quite expensive and possibly less effective than another brand which is also 100% natural, GMO free, albeit containing a slightly different blend of the 8 components of the Vitamin E complex. Ultimately why pay 3X the amount with no clear benefit. Other than that these are fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product

Posted on Nov 07, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love having vitamin C and magnesium together. My favorite form of non-acidic vitamin C. Powder is more cost effective than capsules/tablets and is a great way to avoid fillers. Taste is ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty

Posted on Jun 21, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think it tastes good. It does taste better in (vanilla) hempmilk than water but it is definitely ok in water. I tried the other reviewers suggestion about mixing it with capra greens - BLECH! (I couldn't even drink the the whole thing - yuck. To each their own. :) ) However it does mix well with Mt capra whey, chia seeds, +/- garden of life raw protein powder in hemp milk. I've only had it plain in water. For those who don't have a shaker I find stirring a little and letting it sit a while before stirring again helps. It stirs better than the whey. I've even gotten it to work in a little styrofoam coffee cup.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than other products I've tried

Posted on Jun 20, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried several cheap brands of fish oil taken at doses to get 1000mg EPA and another expensive specialty brand with high EPA content and this brand seems to be the most effective. I definitely noticed a difference compared to how I felt while taking others which makes it worth the extra money for me. Also there's no gross fishy taste which is a plus. The orange flavor isn't bad (usually I hate orange but this is ok.) I take two a day to get the dose recommended by my MD.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very happy

Posted on Nov 07, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Switched from another natural vitamin E complex to this one and am very happy with price and quality. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Value and Quality

Posted on Nov 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Great value for USP grade vitamin C. It doesn't taste bad and dissolves pretty well, although I ended up putting some in capsules which are easier for me to use. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love this tea

Posted on Jan 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Nice spicy kick. Ordered it on a whim, but really like it. Can see this being my favorite tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yay!

Posted on Sep 03, 2012

I LOVED this peanut butter. But then it disappeared from all stores replaced by the "no stir" kind which is yucky. (who wants palm oil and sugar in their peanut butter? and it doesn't taste as good as the natural kind) Excited to be able to eat this again! Happy to find this here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ok but not good for avoiding tangles.

Posted on Oct 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I got terrible tangles with this product. I otherwise like the smell, and my hair looks fuller and more curly with it. But the price was tangled hair like I've never experienced before. I don't think it conditions in a way that helps avoid tangles so I've started using it with another conditioner and am back to minimal tangles that way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives