Reviewer1009659

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MOR232 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Great taste, a little grainy

Posted on Oct 18, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my first rice protein powder; I've tried milk-based products in the past, and they have a smoother texture. But, for those of us who are lactose or dairy intolerant, this is a great alternative. This stirs into water fine (not instantaneous, but pretty quick to dissolve), but you need to keep stirring periodically or you'll end up with "sludge" in the bottom of your glass. I have also tried it with ice cubes and water in a blender; it makes a pudding-style drink (the vanilla flavor milkshake gives an appearance more a slushy; both flavors are still somewhat grainy, even in the blender). I will buy more, because rice-based protein powders are recommended for giving the GI tract time to heal when Leaky Gut Syndrome is suspected. This is a delicious and easy way to get protein in when meat & beans are not an option! Note: The vanilla is a better buy for the money, yielding 18 svgs. to the chocolate's 15 svgs. per package.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DIY Intestinal Formula #1

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this with other herbs to make Dr. Shulze's Intestinal Formula #1 in bulk (found the recipe online, search for "Shulze Formulae". I also like Christopher's Original Formula of Quick Colon Tonic Part 2, available at iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommended by my Naturopath

Posted on May 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This was prescribed by my N.D. for a "therapuetic dose" at 3x/day for a week, then daily thereafter. Great in conjunction w/a sugar-free, low carb diet to fight candida.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alcohol free, good taste

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find alcohol-free extracts; Eclectic Institute is a brand that was recommended to me years ago from my Bradley childbirth instructor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product, great price

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Use this with Eclectic Institute's Echinacea extract for a monthly immune system boost. (First week of each month, use 1 dropperful each 3x daily).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, great price

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to mix my own herbal/food-based multivitamin, using the formula for Superfood from Dr. Christopher's website. It's not organic, but I've had good experiences with the Now brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle, effective relief

Posted on Mar 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I got this because it was comparable to Dr. Shulze's Intestinal #1 formula, for lots cheaper. It seems most effective taken at night (see Dr. Shulze's patient handbook at Curezone for therapy details), but I have also taken it in the AM and after meals. Experiment with dosage (adding 1 per day until you find your preferred dose). Have not had any cramping or ill side effects with it. Helpful for detoxing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste, a little grainy

Posted on Oct 18, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This is my first rice protein powder; I've tried milk-based products in the past, and they have a smoother texture. But, for those of us who are lactose or dairy intolerant, this is a great alternative. This stirs into water fine (not instantaneous, but pretty quick to dissolve), but you need to keep stirring periodically or you'll end up with "sludge" in the bottom of your glass. I have also tried it with ice cubes and water in a blender; it makes a slushy-style drink (the chocolate flavor milkshake gives an appearance more like pudding; both flavors are still somewhat grainy, even in the blender). I will buy more, because rice-based protein powders are recommended for giving the GI tract time to heal when Leaky Gut Syndrome is suspected. This is a delicious and easy way to get protein in when meat & beans are not an option! Note: The vanilla is a better buy for the money, yielding 18 svgs. to the chocolate's 15 svgs. per package.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best tasting

Posted on Mar 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff smells and tastes like fresh coconut. Great for getting good fats in your diet. I use it in my smoothies (1 T. daily), and also smeared on toast instead of butter. Also great for mising w/olive oil & vinegar for a mild salad dressing. Note that it is solid at room temp, and should be heated very gently to melt without destroying its beneficial properties.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives