July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1011799

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIS535 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Nopal for blood sugar and more

Posted on Jun 01, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Please note, people: this is pure product with NO additives, and freeze-dried. This means you're taking the real food without added junk, in convenient and natural veggie caps. It really does lower my blood sugar (Type II diabetic), and, yes, it's very good for your digestion and elimination. Really a helpful and wholesome product that more people should know about, and I agree that Seagate is a trustworthy company. Hope iHerb always carries it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great source for neem caps

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What I really like is that these veggie caps contain no excipients or additives, just all the benefits of organic neem leaf at a good price. Very helpful for combatting viruses and infections of all sorts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mental sharpness

Posted on Feb 26, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Both of these herbs are known separately as being good for circulation, among other things, and ginkgo is often taken for memory stimulation. Together they work great, especially for us seniors, to keep the brain firing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful for IBS

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I learned through study that butyric acid was very helpful for combatting IBS. Now my husband and I both take one a day with a larger meal, and it is one of the things, along with probiotics and digestive enzymes, that has turned these problems around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Medicine cabinet in capsule form

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The benefits of olive leaf are well known. I take these caps every day, increasing the dosage when I'm struggling with a sinus infection or other challenges, and they always do the trick sooner or later. I'm a senior and a diabetic, so I need the extra help with viruses and infections, to which I'm prone; but here you have the organic olive leaf with nothing else added and at the best price around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes great sticky rice.

Posted on Nov 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I really enjoy the sticky rice when we eat dim sum downtown, and I was hoping I could make it at home with this rice. It sounded like the right thing for our health: "organic", "brown", sealed in a package so it won't be rancid; but how would it work? It was great! I add butter, oil, sea salt, and later, chopped bacon and cilantro or sometimes chopped scallions; and it turns out nice and sweet and sticky. Try it, it's simple and a nice change, especially with Chinese-style food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent natural mouthwash

Posted on Dec 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

As other reviewers have said, this is far superior to the usual mouthwashes on the market, being actually good for your oral health. The list of therapeutic ingredients is outstanding. There is nothing else like it; and I, for one, am very thankful that Nature's Answer is making this formulation available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap insurance

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We all need deodorant, don't we? The problem is that so many of the ones on the market contain harmful ingredients, and they don't just sit on the surface of your skin, they penetrate into your body and can cause much havoc. Here is an all natural, very inexpensive solution to the problem, very long-lasting and easy to use. It's all I use every day to combat odor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Check out the ingredients!

Posted on May 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

First look at the ingredients in other similar products, then look at these--there's no comparison, for those who care about organic and natural without a bunch of nasty additives and preservatives. Remember, please, people: what you put on your skin goes right into your body and blood stream. Basically, if you can't safely eat it (not that you'd want to!), then don't put it on your body! It's pretty much a no-brainer. Besides, it works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding conditioner!

Posted on Jan 25, 2007

This is one of Aubrey's best selling products. It's the best conditioner on the market, and it's really good for your hair and scalp, unlike most other "natural" hair products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smart floss for sure!

Posted on Mar 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is so much better than most other flosses on the market--it's the real deal. It doesn't contain all sorts of artificial junk, doesn't shred or deposit unwanted wax. What it DOES do is help you really clean between teeth and save your gums. Give it a try, and you won't likely go back to inferior products. It's worth the extra cost in true value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blood sugar help

Posted on Nov 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Hey, you Type II diabetics (like me); if you go by natural treatments instead of meds (like me), this one is a big help to lower your blood sugar after a heavier meal. I also use two nopal caps one or two times in the evening and a small spoonful of stabilized rice bran before bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives