July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1012974

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIZ853 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Fibromyalgia life-saver!

Posted on Feb 23, 2008

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My very experienced fibro doctor recommended using Mg-malate to help reduce muscle pain. It has been a life-saver for me, and does a lot to reduce muscle soreness and cramping. These Source Natural capsules are a great size, allowing me to spread my dose over the day. They're not full of unnecessary fillers, which makes them much easier on the stomach than most others. I'm approaching the decade mark on living with fibro, and I highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great "low-level" vitamin

Posted on Apr 25, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great multivitamin to take if you want an easy, digestible "base" for every day. I chose it because it has a good distribution of vits and mins without over-doing it. It's a good complement to the certain vitamins that I want to supplement more aggressively.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for warm climates

Posted on Feb 23, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I live in Southern AZ and used to buy acidophilus that needed refrigeration. What a pain! I started using the NOW foods stabilized acidophilus when I had a chance to go to Egypt a couple of summers ago. They survived the trip with flying colors without losing potency. Now I buy them all the time, because they're easy to carry with me. The heat can be tough on many meds, but these stand up to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I've been using it for years

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my tried and true mood booster and sleep aid for fibromyalgia. It can't take away the pain, but it can help you cope, and it helps make sleep a little easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good product

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as a mild antihistamine. It works very well, with no side effects that I have every experienced. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect aminos

Posted on Feb 23, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started needing L-Lysine when I had to give up milk. I've tried many, but this one is just right. Good size, no unnecessary junk in it. Being a "walking alert system" for food impurities and additives is no fun. I really appreciate the purity of NOW foods products!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great way to get omega oils

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for about a year now. It's a good way to get your omega oils without dealing with "fish gas" or similar side effects. The capsules will stick together easily (hence 4 stars), so watch your storage conditions! I've also been warned to cut back on this as a possible contributor to nosebleeds (thin blood) so check with your care provider/health adviser for dosage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great size, fewer fillers

Posted on Feb 23, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I love these because they are a great size for a little cardiovascular support without being overwhelming, and the purity is easy on the stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great "bugs!"

Posted on Dec 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using these capsules for over a year now to help with digestion, etc. They are a wonderfully stable product, consistent, and they always work for me--even on my trip to Egypt in the summer! I highly recommend them, especially for people who can't store their "good bugs" at a constant temperature.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too much of a good thing.

Posted on Feb 23, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product but find that the size is just a little too much for me. The contents are wonderful, but it's hard to swallow and 1200 mg at a time upsets my tummy! However, unlike other Omega combo's, this one gives absolutely zero undesired burpiness. (And I have an extra-sensitive tummy, so it probably won't bother most people.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives