Reviewer1020562

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VET607 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

not what i expected

Posted on Nov 18, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

although the lotion is made with mostly natural ingredients, it has a VERY faint vanilla scent that is overpowered by a strange scent that i cannot even describe but it isn't pleasant. i would recommend desert essence almond or vanilla chai body lotion. it is also organic and both fragrances smell lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent for hair

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i've had issues with my hair falling out in the past. fo-ti along with calcium and multivitamins seem to keep it manageable. my hair is shiny, long, and with absolutely no grays. this is a great product for the price. i take two daily, usually with breakfast and a multivitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent for skin and hair

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

has helped improve my complexion. my hair is long and shiny. also helps improve cholesterol levels. a correct balance of omega 3 to omega 6 (this product is omega 6)is essential. we usually don't get enough omega 6 and too much omega 3. great product at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not as effective as i thought

Posted on Nov 18, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i tried using this product alone for my dandruff but it doesn't relieve the dandruff symptoms. i still had flakes and itchiness even though i was using it 3-4 times a week. also, there was very little lather, which actually proves that the product is all natural and free of sulfates, but i felt i had to rinse and repeat several times to get the desired cleanliness. the scent is a bit too herbal for me but not unpleasant. what i do now is i mix it with an over the counter dandruff shampoo like head and shoulders. it's worked well for me and i don't feel like i'm overpowering my hair with synthetic chemicals if i mix both shampoos.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent

Posted on Nov 18, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

great price for a great product. the jar is much larger than i thought and although u have to take 3 a day this is still a great bargain. the pill is a bit large but nothing i can't handle. i usually have one at each meal. i've tried other calcium magnesium supplements for much higher prices but this is just fine. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sweet lasting fragrance

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I love dessert essence lotions. i have tried almond, coconut, and vanilla chai. this lotion has a strong spice scent to it at first but it quickly fades and leaves a soft sweet scent on the skin. could not ask for a more delicious combination of smooth, supple lotion and a soft, lasting scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

i've tried almond, vanilla chai, and coconut versions of this lotion. i love the consistency. my skin feels supple and soft and nourished because of dessert essence organic lotions. this scent is sweet, and...i want to say a slightly bit like citrus. fades nicely to offer a soft and subtle scent that lasts for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product, great price

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

i've used this product for over a year and find it to be a well balanced, affordable, and high quality multivitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives