Reviewer1026875

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAF896 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Helps in many ways

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Zyflamed helps my wife with her plantar facitis, and me with sinusitis. We appreciate the PM option for nighttime too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great system

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you read up on candida overgrowth issues, this is a great product for systematically killing off candida overgrowth. Their Living Flora is the complementary product to use with this. I suffer from chronic sinusitis and until I started addressing candida overgrowth, my improvement was marginal. Read Sinus Survival by Dr. R Ivker for the best info if you have sinusitis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great help

Posted on Oct 18, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Packed with great immune system help, but we have to watch how long we take it. We quit at the first sign of gastrointestinal discomfort.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste is not an issue, but what is Epicor?

Posted on Apr 20, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can say the taste is just fine if you add one packet to about a liter water bottle, which do on hikes, long drives etc. It tastes like an orange drink, just a little sweet and tangy, just fine. I would like to know more about the Epicor ingredients, what history does it have and how effective is it. It sounds good for immunity, but how good and how much should you take over a period of time. More info would be great. I trust Now Foods a great deal, so I continue to purchase this item and look for more info. Reading elsewhere there are product reports of Epicor that suggest that 2x the amount in this formulation are needed to have a good effect, which would imply taking at least 2 packets and getting 2x the dose of Vit C and the rest of the ingredients, which may not be easily tolerated my many. Why didn't Now put 500mg in their packets?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best bang for the garlic buck

Posted on Mar 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This garlic extract is highly rated in the Sinus Survival program to combat sinus infections, flu and colds. It seems to be recommended by more and more authorities. Garlic compounds are being studied for anti-cancer benefits as well. This will probably end up as recommended as vitamin C is today. Worth the relatively high cost for a high potency extract. Very well tolerated for short term high doses also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great mix of Vit E factors

Posted on Jun 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Having researched Vit E supplements, my conclusion is that this complex is superior. You can read the research on Now's site and understand why the ratios they use approximate natural substance ratios of E vitamins. Other experts correctly point out that too much of E vitamins can be potentially harmful. Now's blend is on target for an appropriate concentration, blend and ratios of the E vitamins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good preventive

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Highly suggest getting info available on Dr. Weils web site on this and other supplements. This is one highly reoommended for long term use by young and old.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product @ low dose

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the few products with low concentration of vit C @ 125mg/capsule, which makes it versitile for kids and adults and sensitivities. Great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It Works! Nuff said!

Posted on Jun 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even my MD takes this, and pointed out to me that past processional medical studies showed nearly 50% of those persons taking this blend reported beneficial results with reduced joint aches. The misc. reports that state "there is no evidence" to support the glucosamine/chondroitin benefits for aching joints are inaccurate and represent a disservice to all of us who can attest to it splendid effectiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good flavor

Posted on Dec 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has more sugar than I expected, would rather use xylitol myself for sweet, would like to find an organic unsweetened version.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice in oatmeal.

Posted on Dec 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This powder is strong, as it says it is concentrated. I tried mixing in a little water but it seems to not totally dissolve, it says it has "sediment" and it does, but not too much. When I sprinkle it over my morning hot oatmeal it mixes well and adds a fruity taste, great way to get antioxidants and mushrooms. Hope the price drops, don't know if I'll reorder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great formula and price

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you read all the ingredients, it's no wonder why so many integrative medicine experts recommended this. A great way to get your calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives