July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1030121

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NIN467 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Would order again

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this as part of my arsenal to deal with food issues, recommended by the Diet Cure (Julia Ross). As far as I can tell, it is helping me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will continue to purchase again and again

Posted on Jul 04, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Erythritol is a dream come true for sugar-free baking. If you follow a good recipe, you will have great results! It doesn't work for every baked good, but when it works, it's wonderful. I feel better eating something natural as opposed to Splenda, and have no ill effects from eating this like I do with Splenda/other sugar alcohols. A bit more expensive than other sweeteners, but worth the $$!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Would order again

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this as part of my arsenal to deal with food issues, recommended by the Diet Cure (Julia Ross). As far as I can tell, it is helping me! Helps with mental alertness. I definitely notice a difference taking this after not getting a lot of sleep. It helps so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Erythritol is wonderful!

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it for low carb baked goods--muffins, cupcakes, and the like. It doesn't work well for cookies. I create recipes using erythritol and stevia at my Healthy Indulgences Blog (google it). Love iherb.com for all my low carb baking needs!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Causes bad gas

Posted on Sep 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Has a not very sweet tart flavor (almost like a molasses mixed with vinegar), so I wasn't sure how to use it. Ended up topping gluten-free pancakes with it. It was edible (though not particularly good), but I'll never use it again since it causes bloating and gas from all the fiber. I can handle flax seed pretty well, but my body protested very noisily to the fiber in this stuff! Had to toss it. I'd never want to serve it to someone and risk them experiencing those unpleasant and embarrassing side effects. I'll stick with erythritol (calorie-free) and the powdered stevia sold at iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Would order again

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this as part of my arsenal to deal with food issues, recommended by the Diet Cure (Julia Ross). As far as I can tell, it is helping me! It really does help me relax and get to sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Would order again

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this as part of my arsenal to deal with food issues, recommended by the Diet Cure (Julia Ross). As far as I can tell, it is helping me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am a repeat buyer

Posted on Jul 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I ALWAYS have this on hand for sweetening my coffee, baked goods, whipped cream, etc. NO BITTER AFTERTASTE unlike every other stevia brand I've tried, and I've tried 'em all. Get this stevia product and be converted for life. Great company!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay, but try the other stevia product

Posted on Jul 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Great taste and quality! The only reason I wouldn't buy this product again is becausethe crystals are too big in this and don't dissolve as easily. Get the NuNaturals Pure Stevia Extract (also has no maltodextrin = carbs) because it's granules are so tiny and a lot more concentrated in terms of sweetening power. It's a better deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Using this product, along with a low carb diet, helped me eliminate my heartburn without meds!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Would order again

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this as part of my arsenal to deal with food issues, recommended by the Diet Cure (Julia Ross). As far as I can tell, it is helping me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives