Reviewer1031949

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEN400 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

STarchy

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This are poor tasting and very starchy. My daughter will usually eat anything with nori in it and any salty snack, and said turned this down after a few bites.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Much stronger than brand bought in Whole Foods!

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife feels that they make a difference, and help her feel better. She asked me to reorder, as the ones she picked out at Whole Foods did not help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Tea

Posted on Oct 12, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I like Yerba Mate, and particularly like this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good quality

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The bag disappeared rapidly, especially considering they are unsalted/unroasted.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just the right amount of "spicy"

Posted on May 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

These are really excellent, and the fact that they are somewhat spicy may keep me from eating a little too much of them. They are not so spicy that you choke or gasp when you eat them; just a pleasant heat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aside from the expense...

Posted on May 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is an expensive product, and calls for two pills per day, so the bottle is a 30 day supply, not a 60 day supply. So we are looking roughly "a dollar a day" here. Having said that, although I cured my urinary tract infection with Vitamin C, things still felt iffy for a while after the infection was gone, and this formula does seem to be toning my bladder, or getting it comfortable holding large quantities of urine and not feeling nervous or irritated. I am on a second bottle, but expect to switch to a more traditional prostate formula with zinc after this, so I can see if this formula is really needed for maintenance or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slightly Addictive

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Like all salty snacks, these are much easier to eat than the unsalted version. They are tasty and good for you, and I would prefer them somewhat less salty. But I enjoy them and need the zinc they provide, as I don't each much meat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strong Ginger

Posted on Oct 12, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Very nice after meals, a good disestive aid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value.

Posted on May 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

It seems like a really excellent value compared to purchasing fresh (POM) or other bottled in supermarket. There is no reason to think that it is any more processed than these other variations. They are all treated by heat (pasteurized). As for the benefits of pomegranate, I am going somewhat on faith here. I am attracted to it and find the taste of fresh pomegranate really wonderful. I hope the juice, concentrate or otherwise, is doing me some good. This is virtually the only juice I eat, as juice is as artificial a food as ever was.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Well, Even the Kids Will Take Them

Posted on May 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

To my mind, they taste like a sweet tart, and they seem like a good idea, as I need my zinc. As long as you can tolerate the sugar and carbs (not really that much, but it is not artificially sweetened).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weston Price Foundation

Posted on May 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have always found this to be the most palatable oil on the market. I once tried a Nordic Naturals kids strawberry flavor and it ended up the garbage. My daughter and I found it unpalatable: bad taste, aftertaste, burping up fish oil for hours, yukk! I have never had any of those problems with Carlson Lemon Flavor. This having been said, why does the Weston Price foundation not have this on their list of recommended cod liver oils? They approve of the Carlson capsules (Carlson's Cod Liver Oil 1,000 mg capsules), but not the liquid. They don't say why. They are somewhat slightly ambivalent about cod liver oil at all, so perhaps they have only looked at a few providers. The capsules, which they like, seem to be more potent, with more Vitamins A and D, and the Vitamin A values do not express a range of values, as the oil does. I don't see how there can be this difference between the oil in a capsule and they oil they bottle, but there apparently is. The only think I noticed about the Carlson is that the Vitamin E, which I thought was inherent in the formula, has been added. But it is added to the capsules as well as the bottles of oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No weight loss

Posted on May 29, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I did not find this an effective weight loss program. It is not bad tasting, and does temporarily fill you up. I found the effect somewhat temporary and 90 minutes later I was often hungry again. Other reviewers mentioned that they had bought several flavors to avoid boredom. I experienced this as well. If you use it regularly, you will quickly become sick of a flavor. I tried three, and the vanilla seems to me to be the best. When I got to the bottom of the strawberry container, I didn't want to finish it and the same occurred with the chocolate. I have some vanilla left but have stopped using it. I don't think this is a long term solution for weight losee, and it is expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives