Reviewer1032322

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUP647 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Source Naturals, Magnesium Malate

Posted on May 09, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This combination of magnesium and malate is great, I get a nice boost of energy after taking this, I'm thinking it must be the malic acid that does it. Great price, fast shipping, can't ask for a better service from iherb. Update: I'm taking a star off because I can't get used to the huge size of the tablets. After a few near-choke incidences, now I'm afraid to take this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Causes sleepiness!

Posted on Jun 12, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow, I've never experienced such a strong side effect. I was hoping to use this product for acetaldyhide / candida detox purpose, and it made me extremely sleepy and almost half sedated. And that was after I took 1 tab a day (as per instruction) for only two days. It took me about 4 days to recover. In the past I tried every sleep aids there are for insomnia, but this is much stronger and longer lasting than anything I've ever tried incl prescription meds. What I don't understand is that this is not the known side effect of molybdenum. If there are other people who experienced the same side effect, please advise. Update: I've also tried another brand and I get the same side effect(sleepiness). So that must mean that this product is not only good but very potent. I've changed my rating accordingly

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

little difference

Posted on Jun 22, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried variety of adaptogens over the years but this one has very minimal effect if at all. I've tried a few Paradise Herbs products and none of them have worked for me so far. I was hoping this product might be different given the good reviews here, but it turned out to be waste of money. I won't repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on May 09, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't normally review but this product is one of the few that really made a difference. I tried this not because I thought I had candida but just out of curiosity, and it gave me more energy and improved my metal clarity. Update: the initial benefits were short-lived. After taking this for about 10 days, my energy level decreased and mental clarity got worsened. I don't know why, maybe I had candida and I got die-off symptoms

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Melatonin

Posted on May 09, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works well for sleep, it's easier to fall asleep after taking this. But it needs to be taken about half an hour before I go to bed. Can't complain though at this great price. Delivery was fairly quick. Thank you Iherb. Update: after repeated uses, I found that the effect is very gentle. It won't knock me out fast like I want, but I guess that is the nature of melatonin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Aug 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I've been taking this, I've noticed improvement in level of anxiety. it just makes me feel relaxed. However my need for sleep has increased, so I need to sleep longer hours to feel normal. I'm not sure if it's due to vitamin D or another product I'm taking, time will tell. I love the small size of the capsule and the concentration is just right (not too high, not too low). Great price too. Thank you Iherb, please keep supplying this product

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective

Posted on Jul 31, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product works well for pain relief. Be careful not to use around eyes though, it will sting and you'll end up crying like I did, lol...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this for skin bites, i was surprised by how quickly it stopped itching and swelling has gone down also. When taken orally, it made me sedated. I learned that - with a bit of research - neem is supposed to be mildly sedating. I'd still give this 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The real AHA

Posted on Jul 31, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I believe it contains what it says, which is AHA. The product is not too strong, gentle enough yet effective. Apply at night and I can see some improvement the next morning - keeps your skin from 'deteriorating' while you sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Jul 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Thick enough to use at night as well as during the day. It doesn't soak into the skin as much as some Derma e creams, but it's moisturizing enough. Haven't used it enough to see any anti-aging effect yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For skin

Posted on Jul 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Doesn't soak into the skin, it seems to just sit on top of the skin. Maybe it's better to mix with other carrier such as cream or lotion. There is little smell if at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works so well

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The best combination of adaptogens I've tried so far. I'm very pleased with the result. Please never ever discontinue, I'll keep buying this. And thank you iherb for offering this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives