July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1042750

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JAP703 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Watch out for the ingredients

Posted on Sep 20, 2008

50 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This not only contains parabens but Diazolidinyl urea. (my fault for buying it without reading the label). I have thrown it out. Diazolidinyl urea is a formaldehyde releaser, & is sometimes used in cosmetic products as a preservative, was recently re-classified by the International Agency for Research on Cancer to its highest toxic class, IARC 1 (known human carcinogen). Formaldehyde is classified as a probable human carcinogen by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, which provides sufficient evidence that formaldehyde causes nasopharyngeal cancer in humans.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liking this.

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'd bought a higher strength Vit E but it was too thick to apply without tugging the skin. This is much easier to apply and helps my dry itching hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nasty! - not for me.

Posted on May 02, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this as I read a review that it was kinder to the gut than other brands of ALA. It gave me the most awful heartburn and gut pain. Had to throw it away. Maybe ALA in general is not for me as I have a sensitive gut.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely Scent

Posted on Sep 20, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion has a nice light scent. Great for very dry skin with a long lasting effect. Much nicer smell that the Coconut one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Shame it's SO expensive

Posted on Jul 18, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is basically Lugol's formula (very cheap in liquid format but difficult to measure dose accurately & tastes foul!). So why is is this SO expensive in comparison? Just because it's convenient in this format it should not be this expensive. You need 1-2 pills per day for breast cancer so it will only last 15-30 days which is a such rip-off! I will have to consider, reluctantly, to re-order as it is recommended but will consider going back to Lugol's liquid which is a fraction of the price. Come on Optimox, think about the price (and cancer sufferers) and stop ripping people off for a simple Lugol's formula!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely Scent

Posted on Aug 02, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the smell of this soap - very uplifting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inulin - seems to help

Posted on Sep 13, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My Gastro dietician said it was now thought to be better to take PREbiotics rather than probiotics for IBS. She said to try a variety of Prebiotic foods but also to give Inulin a try. I've just taken it a week but haven't had a bad IBS attack which is great. I'm also taking Jarrow Probiotics as I want to cover all angles!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not too sticky

Posted on Jul 18, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unlike another comment I don't find this too sticky or maybe my skin absorbs it better as my skin is very dry. The oil starts off sticky but you have to keep rubbing it in well. A little goes a long way. Good price as I think it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Feb 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very light textured oil which I use on my face. Makes my skin feel very soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Oct 12, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried this on my eyes and lips then went mad and used it all over my face. It's a great makeup primer and leaves my skin nice & soft. The wax needs a bit of work to soften it. Shame it's so expensive for a small pot as it will soon go using it all over my face & neck. Hope the face cream is stocked soon so I can try that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jason Eye Lift

Posted on Jun 25, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the Ester-C moisturizer so thought I would try this as well. I've only tried this once but feel it helps. A very small amount goes a long way so good value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alba Suncreen - Not good!

Posted on Jul 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This left a chalky white film on my skin as it dried, even though I rubbed it in well. Skin also felt very tight. Think it protects o.k but I won't get it again as it doesn't feel good on the skin & the white residue is not nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives