Reviewer1055187

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ACE548 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Very strong but good

Posted on Mar 21, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a tiny bit of this (about 1/8 tsp) and it gives a little lift. It keeps me awake if I take more of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Three Stars for Deodorant -No Stars for Anti-perspirant

Posted on Oct 07, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my first review ever on iherb and I have spent thousands on this website. I was moved to write this review because I wore this deodorant called Dry by Nature for the first time today and I do believe that I sweated more than I have in a very long time. I was surprised and not too happy, given I had worn something that was not conducive to sweating. I was disappointed with the non-dry nature of this product but given it is a deodorant and not a real anti-perspirant (nor does it advertise as such but the name is a tad bit misleading) - I decided not to completely pan it. Bottom line: if you are looking for a nice natural deodorant by all means buy it but an anti-perspirant of any kind it is not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Dec 12, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I have used this product for over a year now and it helps clear my mind! I love this product and can't do without it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this Product - Get the Vegan Pea Protein Version

Posted on Dec 12, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I wrote a review of the old formula but this is just as good and I'm very happy with this product. It helps clear my mind and my brain just works better when I use this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This worked effectively at reducing my candida and yeast overgrowth. My doctor recommended this brand and I have bought several bottles of this since it worked so well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff - helps me sleep

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I love this product. I use it to help me sleep and it really works without any hangover in the morning at all. Very gentle on my stomach unlike the 5-htp pills. I recommend it for sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Value for the Money

Posted on Mar 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this at another place for more but this is definitely a good buy for an excellent brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Headache

Posted on Mar 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know why but this gave me a huge headache! I'm not taking it anymore! I gave it three stars because it is not the brand's fault that it gave me a headache and is probably just an individual thing meaning it doesn't work for me but may work for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Natural with oxybenzone

Posted on Oct 09, 2010

Here is information you all should know about this so called Natural sunblock: Oxybenzone is a chemical found in many popular SPF-rated sunscreens that people use on themselves and on their children. The oxybenzone danger is that it has been linked to a variety health problems, including damage to human cells, changes in your hormones, and other problems such as allergies and low birth weights. Malignant melanoma skin cancer is also being related to the use of oxybenzone. After understanding these real dangers, it’s alarming to also learn that in 2008, a study by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) found oxybenzone in about 97% of the human urine samples they examined! As of this writing, there is NO real control in place in the US to prevent this dangerous chemical from being used in sunscreens! In fact, it is used in some of the biggest name brand lotions on the market in the US and many other countries. Our family has been using a sunblock for years and did not realize that it actually contains 4% oxybenzone as listed in the very small print active ingredients under the drug facts on the spray can label. Google oxybenzone and you will see why this brand is NOT natural and why you should get another one. Here is a link also to read: http://www.natural-health-information-centre.com/paba-oxybenzone.html

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Natural with Oxybenzone - you might as well use Bannana Boat

Posted on Oct 09, 2010

Here is information you all should know about this so called Natural sunblock: Oxybenzone is a chemical found in many popular SPF-rated sunscreens that people use on themselves and on their children. The oxybenzone danger is that it has been linked to a variety health problems, including damage to human cells, changes in your hormones, and other problems such as allergies and low birth weights. Malignant melanoma skin cancer is also being related to the use of oxybenzone. After understanding these real dangers, it’s alarming to also learn that in 2008, a study by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) found oxybenzone in about 97% of the human urine samples they examined! As of this writing, there is NO real control in place in the US to prevent this dangerous chemical from being used in sunscreens! In fact, it is used in some of the biggest name brand lotions on the market in the US and many other countries. Our family has been using a sunblock for years and did not realize that it actually contains 4% oxybenzone as listed in the very small print active ingredients under the drug facts on the spray can label. Google oxybenzone and you will see why this brand is NOT natural and why you should get another one. Here is a link also to read: http://www.natural-health-information-centre.com/paba-oxybenzone.html

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sodium Benzoate as a Preservative - Toxic Chemical

Posted on May 18, 2011

I was set to order this product until I saw that it has Sodium Benzoate as a preservative!! Google it and see how harmful this chemical is. I am now choosing between Lifetime and Nature's answer Cal/Mag supplement - neither of which carry this chemical. Do not buy this product unless they remove this preservative - it's insulting to buy something to improve your health only to ingest dangerous chemicals that make you sick!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made me Bloated and Felt Sick after Drinking

Posted on Aug 15, 2011

I have been using Raw Protein for a while which I really like but it is expensive so decided to try this out. The taste is intolerable and it made me feel extremely bloated and sick everytime I used it. Sadly, I have to stop using it. I'm going back to Raw Protein which never had this effect and as I said I really like but it's expensive. Also - this did not fill me up as I expected and I'm a small woman.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives