July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1056381

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JUW301 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great detangler.

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is by far better than any conditioner i have ever used, in terms of detangling.Excellent slip, lovely smell. Also, it did not over condition my hair and i don't have to use a palmful to get my hair to detangle. With other conditioners, a lot of hair seemed to be falling out in the shower while detangling, due to "over-moistness"/ over conditioning; it has stopped with KCKT.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great shampoo

Posted on Jan 25, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been loving this shampoo. It seems to be the perfect combination between cleansing and moisturizig. Of course, it doesn't actually moisturize, but it's a lot less stripping then usual shampoos. I had also used some other "natural, sulfate free" shampoos before, and they left my hair dry and tangled. Not this one. It also suds well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ok

Posted on Sep 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells nice. It's really light, does not weight hair down as most curl creams tend to do. Can indeed be sprayed "liberally"; I'm still playing with the amount necessary to create curl, but haven't experienced a producty feel so far. Scrunches in really well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Learning curve?

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This does give good curls if used in a sufficient amount but they tend to be really skinny/ a bit stringy. It dries hard (actually it's hard after finishing application) which is a problem for my hair, that usually curls a lot more if it's soft when i diffuse it. I knew it was really difficult getting down the right amount, but i'm afraid that i have and am still not impressed. Really skinny curls, with a flat top. If you use too little, hair tends to get on the straight side. Too much and it\s producty and waxy - so i've heard, i'm light handed with styling agents. Really wanted to use only this and KCKT, but no way. (caucasian 3 a hair)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Jan 25, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Fantastic smell, more like coconut candy. Tends to linger in the hair so beware if you're sensitive to smells. Conditions and detangles very well. Using too much might cause a bit of a heavy feeling after rinsing it off, so use just a little blob, leave it on for a few minutes, then try to untangle the hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Jan 25, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Very soft, does not absorb and waste too much product. I've been using it after applying my cream foundation, to buff out any visible lines. I can use it TO apply the foundation, but brushes tend to exfoliate the skin a bit, so it's not that great for dry skin, like I have. I also apply a coat of loose powder with it, then do contouring. Very good quality, hasn't shed one hair. Very very soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good value for money

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

really light, seems moisturizing until now... doesn't cause frizz or weight down your hair. smells awesome (luckily it fades, otherwise it would be way too strong). it's also like a ton.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Great product, really thick and moisturizing. dubious smell, indeed, kinda like shaving cream or some oldschool grandma perfume. fades easily though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weird product

Posted on Jan 25, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

1. Its nozzle isn\t that great. It does not disperse the product in fine drops, rather it tends to go off in a stream, so I must apply it from a huge distance and hope I hit the spot I'm aiming. I should move the product to another bottle. 2. Makes the hair rigid, but does comb/ blow dry out with no problem. However, its hold is not that great. 3. Good to be used directly on a brush, to tame frizzies, but since I have curly hair, I can't do that unless I striaghten it. 4. It has potential, both as a root liftin spray and alcohol-free hairspray, but it needs a lot of fiddling until you get the application just right.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

light

Posted on Sep 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

i'm not sure about the medium hold and the "rich foam" they claim their product has.. It's more of an airy, light foam with a light hold. One pump/one and a half seems to be en enough for shoulder blades-lenght hair. Not gunky or producty, doess not leave residue. Seems nice so far, maybe a bit drying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

moisturizing

Posted on Sep 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've only used this product once since I've purchased it. I acquired it mostly for the "protein infusion", so it is a bit too moisturizing for me (I am only using conditioner to wash my hair). Hair does seem to fall out less, while brushing in the shower.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good.

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

they were a bit unspecific about the processing method. in this case, it's obvious there is one, but it's a good product. a bit weird that it's really gritty, but it melts into your skin really well. have not tried it on hair yet..

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives