Reviewer1062430

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WOM920 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Makes delicious banana bread

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I made the banana bread recipe on the back of the bag and I was really pleased with the result. I'm planning many more gluten-free baked goods with this flour. I never thought gluten-free baking would be this easy or tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Vinegar

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This vinegar is very nice. I am taking a tablespoon of it in the morning, evening and at night to help cleanse my system and the flavor is one of the better apple cider vinegar I've tried. It looks like it's been filtered, since there aren't any apple solids in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure if it's doing anything

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this product nearly twice a day, everyday for the last two weeks and I'm not sure if it's helping. I don't have any external symptoms, so it's possible my problem isn't linked to candida. I will continue to use this product until the bottle is empty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good coffee substitute

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm trying to kick my caffeine habit, and I really enjoy the Teeccino flavors and the consistency help me feel I'm not settling for an inferior drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure if this is adding anything to my life. I'm now doing 1.5 servings in my morning smoothie, but I'm not really feeling a difference from before. It's a nice thought that I have something in there to boost the greens power, I'm not sure there's a difference. The taste is fine when used in smoothies, I wouldn't drink it on its own, but that's just me. The taste isn't overwhelming and this drink isn't sweetened so it's not obnoxious.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works really well in wheat-free baking

Posted on Apr 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've only tried adding this to spelt breads, nothing completely free of gluten yet, but it's makes the bread soft and hold together well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little too addictive, didn't want the chocolate

Posted on Apr 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't realize there was chocolate in these when I ordered them--I forget that's a common addition to banana nut bread. The only reason chocolate is a problem, is that I want to eat more of it after I have a taste. I wanted these bars to stop my compulsive eating by giving me something tasty to use as my mid-day snack (I was planning on eating only half a bar at a time), but my weakness for chocolate has sparked my eating the whole bar and wanting more chocolate afterward. Nothing wrong with the product, just my mind. I won't order them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probably the most delicious nut butter I've ever had

Posted on Apr 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just love this stuff. I had to hold myself back from downing the whole jar in one sitting. I add it to smoothies, have it with veggies and fruit, on bread, alone, on chocolate, it's just tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious. Putting it on most anything savory.

Posted on Apr 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great tasting nutritional yeast. I made a stellar mock Alfredo sauce with spinach and was practically licking the bowl after I finished the pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this product.

Posted on Apr 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is my second time buying this flavor of Vega, and I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this flour!

Posted on Apr 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I made the most delicious banana bread with this flour. I was skeptical of flour other than my standard whole wheat, but it was silly to be. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on Jan 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure if it's doing what I bought it for, but it's high quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives