Reviewer1063099

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAN868 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Bronchitis Relief

Posted on Aug 10, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife has been on prescription inhalers and medications for years, with little relief of symptoms. Taking 3 caps Natures Answer Mullein every morning and evening, as directed, she has experienced nearly complete relief of Bronchial symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Actually has helped

Posted on Jan 10, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this product for treatment of cataract. While I still have some cloudy vision, after about 9 months of using, I have regained about 30% of lost vision.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Results in a short time

Posted on May 12, 2009

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After only a few weeks, my energy level has increased 3 fold. I have noticed significant mental alertness. As a 62 year old, type II diabetic, within just 10 days, I was able to start enjoying improvements. I don't know what other positive effects long term use will provide, but this product is a winner so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Cholesterol levels

Posted on Jun 04, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife and I have used this product, from Source Naturals, for several years and have been quite pleased with the results. We both had elevated levels of the "bad cholesterol" and had tried lowering through diet alone. I refused the doctors prescription, but my wife was given a "statin", which caused severe muscle cramps. The doctor changed prescription to another statin brand, but the same occurred. She stopped the statins, and we both began using Source Naturals Phytosterols Complex. Magically, both our cholesterol levels returned to acceptable levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Part of my sinus care routine.

Posted on Jan 10, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Product works really well if you give it time. When I first used it, it took about 5 days before I noticed any relief. It seemed to work best when used on a continuing basis during those seasonal times that I experience sinus blockage and headaches. I've used SinuFix for over 4 years as part of my sinus care regimen

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for helping lower blood sugar.

Posted on Jan 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this before breakfast and dinner and it has help me maintain a lower blood sugar level, that diet and exercise just weren't achieving. I now wake with a fasting blood sugar ranging from 90-95, down from 120.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bronchitis Flare-ups

Posted on Aug 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use for occassional bronchitis attacks. Alvita Mullein leaf Tea is quite reasonably priced, and really works great for me

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Immune booster

Posted on Jun 04, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have used Now Foods Astragalus Extract for 2 years, to get me through the cold and flu season. I had read that Astragalus was of great benefit for chronic bronchitis. My wife has suffered with bronchitis for most of her life and since taking 1 cap, twice daily in AM & PM, has only had one minor flare up, which is significantly better than 5 or 6 bad attacks yearly, usually requiring a trip to the doctor. Made us a believer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for blood sugar control

Posted on Jun 04, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For years, my wife was on insulin for her Type II diabetes. After only a few days of using Source Naturals 300 mg Alpha Lipoic Acid and 10 mg vanadyl sulfate twice daily, along with Source Naturals Ultra Gymnema Sylvestre taken before every meal and snack, her fasting glucose levels are now well under 100...Quite amusing to see her doctor scratch his head in disbelief.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really great product

Posted on Jan 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this Omega-3 formula for about 2 years. It leaves a negligible "fishy aftertaste", without having to freeze, as with some other products I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use occasionally

Posted on May 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I use this,only occasionally, as a digestive aid. It usually requires about a week of taking to caps before bedtime, until my digestive system returns to normal. Be sure to keep refrigerated to maintain potency.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Diuretic

Posted on Jun 04, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Have used this product for several years, to control water retention. The added plus, is that I was borderline high blood pressure, but after using 2 caps twice daily, my pressure dropped to acceptable levels within the first week and has remained there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives