July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1065615

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEG848 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Tasty but question the processing

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No information of how this product is processed (ie: if heated, etc). It's Organic, and it is tasty. We put it in smoothies which helps to sweeten, and it leaves little flecks of coconut which is pleasant. I will likely go back to the coconut butter which is sold on this site-- more versatile.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Would be a great hand soap if the scent wasn't so powerful; it hurts my nose. More importantly, we were using the soap as a body soap in the shower (works really well), but we found the residue was making the shower super slippery. Not a great alternative to my favourite (Nubian's Mango soap) as I do not want to risk taking a serious spill in the tub.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One tablet is better than 3

Posted on Apr 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband not being a 'pill' taking kind of guy doesn't mind taking these. Only one tablet per dose is great and they aren't too big to be a problem. We eat well so these are a supplement to our health so myu husband don't necessarily notice any obvious improvements to how he feels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No applicator

Posted on Apr 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I meant to purchase the applicator tampons, but otherwise these work great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beautiful stuff

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yummy smelling enough to eat. Rich and thick but not too thick. Very fruity smelling so careful not to wear if going out into mosquito territory.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems ok

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Only been on the new formulation from the older one for a while. Seem to be doing the trick. 1000mg of Vit D in there too which eliminates my extra vit d tablet. Only dislike is they got more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great but small

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems pretty great in all aspects of a coconut oil. Just wish it came in a bigger contaier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice scent

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like it. Still prefer the mango butter Nubian soap as my #1 go to. This is nice for the guest bathroom. Nicely moisturizing too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For those who can't maintain magnesium levels

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started on these and went off them pretty quickly. My joints from my hips to my fingers ached from the high level of magnesium in these. Apparently it only takes a month to get back to normal Mg levels if deficient; I guess I got there. As soon as I stopped taking them no more aches. Also caused some mild nausea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and Bad

Posted on Oct 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Smells good but really drying if you are prone to dry hands. If you are diligent about your kids hand washing after every bathing stop then you might require a bottle of hand moisturizer as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not the best Nubian bar soap

Posted on Jan 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not horrible but nothing to rave about. I find it drying on my hands, and it makes an undesirable mess of my soap dish with the dried brown soap. The peppermint smell is very faint, reminiscent of Pepto-Bismol. I much prefer the mango Nubian soap; nothing has compared so far!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, but strips hair of all oils both natural and not

Posted on Sep 21, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

True, this stuff smells great but this stuff is so stripping i have to use a strong conditioner to be able to get a comb through my daughter's hair. I find it very difficult to believe any conditioner is in here. It would be great for short hair but nothing more than a few inches long.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives