Reviewer1069774

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ENA707 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

love this stuff

Posted on Mar 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this conditioner in conjunction with the blue chamomile hydrating shampoo and together they are fantastic. I have very long hair and use the conditioner mainly for my ends but I do comb it through my hair before rinsing. Gets the tangles out and once dry, leaves my hair silky, non frizzy and smelling great. Does not irritate my skin or scalp which is a real plus. The conditioner also smells really nice in my opinion, lightly flora but by no means over powering. A little goes a long way. I usually go through 2 or so bottles of shampoo to one conditioner but like I said, my ends need more help than the rest of my hair. Great product with great ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

my winter facial product

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a must for my face in upstate NY during the winter time. Helps to moisturize without over doing it so my face is not dry and itchy nor am I breaking out. I have combination skin (oily T zone) which is very sensitive and mild rosecea. Using this product in the winter doesn't dry out my skin, cause my rosecea to become inflamed or give me pimples...what more could I ask for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best lotion ever.....

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had for years very dry, embarrasing hands. They were dry, itchy, red and rough. Every time I found a product that worked the company soon stopped making it or changed the formula and I ended up with lotion that made my hands worse than before I used it. I have been using this product for over 5 years (approx.) now and I am no longer hiding my hands. It is amazing to have smooth, soft hands that are not cracked or looking like they belong to a mechanic who is afraid of soap and water. For me the smell is not overpowering (often the first test), the lotion readily "soaks"into my skin and a little goes a long way. This is also fantastic lotion for summer or winter which is also a plus. Update: once again a great product has been altered thus 5 stars down to 3. This is no longer the lotion I came to love. The ingredient list has increased but the lotion is no longer as effective as it used to be. My hands are not back to ugly again but they are no longer as soft and smooth as they were last year when I still had some of the "old / original" formula to use. It is so annoying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

worked well for me

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For me this worked very nicely. I did not find it overly harsh on my system but did get things moving. I also felt better at the end. I felt, less tired, less bloated and not as lathergic. I liked it so much I have purchased this same product to use again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

does the job...but....

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Okay, I wanted a clarifying shampoo and this indeed does the job with ease. I kept debating 3 or 4 stars because although it does clarify, it also dried out my hair even though I used conditioner with it. So, yes, it gets out any build up but on the down side, I can not use it more than once or twice in a row or my hair feels like straw. I have very long hair that on top is normal but due to the length, my ends have a tendency to be drier so someone with shorter hair may not find it as drying a product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not for me

Posted on Dec 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

my biggest issue is the fragrance free actually smelled like a frying oil to me. This could be leftover from my first job working at an old fashioned diner but my hair smelled like a cold frier. As to being extra moisturizing, not so much but it was winter and my hair is drier so perhaps I had unreasonable expectations. I would not purchase this again due to the "oily/greasy" smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

awful stuff in my opinion

Posted on Feb 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I first used the vanilla and sweet orange shampoo: loved the smell and the shampoo certainly "cleaned" my hair...squeakily clean. Moved onto the conditioner next and I was taken by surprise when I smelled it and it did not have the lovely creamsicle scent the shampoo had. To me it smelled like coconut. Along with the disappointing smell I must say I have never used a worse conditioner. This left my normal hair so dry and brittle that people were asking me what I had done to my hair. I have never colored my hair and someone mentioned I may want to allow my hair a break from coloring because even brunettes can over process their hair. Yeah, I will not be using this again and would certainly not recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great

Posted on Feb 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very sensitive skin and roseaca which often go hand and hand. This is the one product I have found which cleans my face without drying it out or irritating my skin. I don't always use it as a mask, often I use it as a scrub to gently clean my face. No redness, no burning, no drying, no rash and no itch...who can ask for more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great natural shampoo

Posted on Mar 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

If you want an effective and great smelling shampoo for your dogs, that is not loaded with chemicals and irritants, this is the one. Great ingredients, a little goes a long way, smells very nice and none of our dogs has a bad reaction to it. Easy to rinse, soft and silky when dry, who could ask for more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works for me

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

recommended after a round of very strong medication. I had not been feeling well for weeks although I wasn't "sick". Within a short time of taking this faithfully my energy level was better, I had been feeling so run down. I wasn't feeling as lethargic and my overall wellness greatly improved. It is kind of amazing. It is also cool that although a supplement, it is not what I would term a medication as lately these doctor prescribed drugs seem to have twice as many negatives than positives in that they may help one problem but you end up needing something else to fix what the "cure" caused.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effective

Posted on Dec 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I switch to another brand thinking what could the difference, they both got good reviews but when I needed to repurchase, I went back to twin labs. This product seems to work better if that is possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works wonders for me

Posted on Aug 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I am getting older and a B supplement was recommended. Taking this has done wonders. It seems to level me out and gives me a little more energy. I am not saying it is a boost but more like it helps me feel more like I used to a few years back. I guess it helps me feel more "normal" not as on edge or tired and I definatly notice the difference when I am not taking it espeically when my time of the month is close at hand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives