Reviewer1074432

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XAL835 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

A quarter cheaper, half as good...

Posted on Apr 19, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taking whey to boost glutathione production. This is not nearly as good in that regard as their ImmunoPro but is still a cut above every other whey protein out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Decent

Posted on Apr 19, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Doesn't feel as powerful or as fast acting as LEF's Glisodin but then this isn't full of soy so probably preferable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Zone-dried is the only acai to get. So much more effective. I can feel the difference and certainly see it. These capsules however are very uneconomical for the amount you need to take. They really need to sell this as a standalone powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rejuvenating

Posted on Apr 05, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the best substances available for brain health and mood. I had a lot of neural symptoms after being seriously ill and going through some extreme stress. There is no other way to put it: uridine saved me. Better memory, better concentration, better sleep, diminished anxiety and depression. There is an immediate boost but the real benefits begin to show up after a few weeks. The results might not be so pronounced in people without a similar history. I've tried UMP from a few manufacturers and this seems to be the most effective. There is one downside (apart from the price) though: the binders make sublingual administration impossible. That would really improve the value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gold standard

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is formulation most of the positive curcumin studies used. Seems to be more effective than the alternatives.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best I've found

Posted on Feb 16, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most freeze-dried Acai leave me feeling slightly queasy or noticing nothing at all. With Eclectic's, however, I consistently get better skin, more focus and energy. Just wish it came in a bigger size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very disappointing

Posted on May 07, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure why it is, but Jarrow D3 seems to be ineffective. If anything, it leaves my feeling slightly worse. Tried them twice now with the same result. This is in contrast to the consistent sense of wellbeing I get when using two other brands at this dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Mar 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For whatever reason, Source Naturals pycno works better than any of the other brands for me. More than worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Shoddy

Posted on Feb 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Broke in the first week of delicate use. Even for the price, I expected better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Well tolerated

Posted on Nov 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Easily the best D I've tried. Never had any negative reactions with it. The same can't be said for many others on the market, including more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too powerful

Posted on Jan 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Found this way too strong for me. I was having nightmares and panic attacks almost daily, when I've had neither before or since. Also left me feeling quite numb, which pharmaceutical antidepressants are renowned for but that the SJW I'm taking now doesn't. It's possible these would actually work better than the alternatives at a smaller dose, but once a day pills don't let you titrate...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Worthless

Posted on Sep 21, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Absolutely the weakest Rhodiola I've ever tried. Swedish herbal institute seems to have the best but it's hard to get a hold of outside Scandinavia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives