July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1079528

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZER857 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

I'm convinced...

Posted on Feb 06, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recognize that in the absence of a twin, quantifiable double blinded studies of myself are impossible, yet I would swear that taking one of these a day over the last few months has drastically reduced my need for face cream in order to fend off feelings of tightness in my skin, and has reduced joint pain in my runner's knee...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good value for balanced multi, if you need the iron

Posted on Jul 30, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Granted, these babies are the size of horse pills. On the other hand, if you go with the source naturals coral calcium multimineral, you'd have to take 4, instead of 2 of the country life, so there's no winning this one. They don't have a nasty aftertaste, they do have a nicely balanced list of minerals, and they're pretty reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

all the + ... no drawbacks I know of

Posted on Jul 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

OF course, I can't say these work for sure better than other vitamin e pills. However, they don't have the vaguely rancid flavor some e vitamins have, they swallow easy, they're a nice amber color, and basically, I haven't found anything wrong with them, and all the research I've done suggests that the mixed tocopherals are teh way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An excellent balanced B

Posted on Apr 12, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I find this a very satisfactory balanced b vitamin supplement. It does not give me "b-burps" or an unpleasant burning sensation as I have experienced with some supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfectly acceptable

Posted on Apr 12, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

These were fresh and had no fishy taste. I appreciate that they have not become "gummy" in the bottle or stuck together. They offer an advantageous proportion of Omega-3s and are not particularly difficult to swallow despite their size, which seems slightly smaller than, say, Carlson's, but this could be imagined. However, since I am not a high tech laboratory, I can say nothing about their actual purity, freedom from heavy metals, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not rancid

Posted on Apr 12, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

The title says it all. Often you buy a vitamin E supplement only to find that the capsules have rancid oil in them. I bite into them to check since the taste is agreeable when they are fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

as always Twinlab comes through

Posted on Feb 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

with a balanced B that has close to natural coefficients in its makeup. Plus a gram of C. Note that the dose is 2 tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Truly tasteless

Posted on Apr 12, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't believe that this would have no taste, but the only flavour I can detect is perhaps I tiny hint of sunflower. My 2 year old son happily says ah for his morning drop, and me too. The only thing I would say is that it might be a little delicate for the elderly to dose because of the delivery mechanism--on the other hand, an extra few drops would hardly cause a fatal overdose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

spreadable lanolin

Posted on Jul 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My problem with lanolin has always been twofold: the pigheaded stickiness of the stuff, and the smell. Now's lanolin liquid seems to resolve both. It doesn't have a strong odor, and, while still sticky, it can be spread, and especially, it can easily be incorporated into another cream for distribution. I haven't yet used this for the reason I bought it--breastfeeding, but so far, I can say it is a good lanolin product

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

just the right dose

Posted on Feb 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

and from a natural source...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives