July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1083102

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JAC643 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Best Iron Product For Me

Posted on Nov 21, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has enabled me to avoid iron injections when no other oral iron supplement could. My ferritin levels are finally in the range where thyroid hormone therapy can be effective. I revere this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best Available

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only iron supplement, short of injections or IVs, that has brought my ferritin levels into the correct range and keeps them there. I swear by this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me

Posted on Mar 20, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Based on accounts I've read elsewhere, I think this product works for some people but not others, maybe because of individual chemistry. It definitely works for me, halting ordinary pimples in their tracks and hastening the departure of painful cystic (hormonal) acne. At such a reasonable price, give it a try in case you're one of the people it can help, and be sure to apply at the first sign of an outbreak for best results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes a Difference

Posted on Jul 13, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Recommended by my physician to ease autoimmune inflammation. I've been using it for over two years and any time I stop taking it, I soon begin to notice I have less energy and more discomfort. I stir it into a cup of tea twice a day--it doesn't interfere with the flavor of the tea, but adds a tiny, pleasant hint of sweetness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good product

Posted on Aug 06, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried others but I am most happy with this formula. I started taking 400mg twice a day per dr's recommendation three yrs ago to help control migraine; within two months I had noticeable reduction in migraine frequency/duration when used in conjuction with Feverfew. I had been getting 2-3 migraines per month, now I only have them once every two or three months. It also helps me sleep better and have less limb and joint pain. Just beware that Magnesium at high doses can cause loose stools, especially at first.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This really works!

Posted on Jun 28, 2006

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As a chronic fatigue sufferer, I was having a lot of trouble getting rejuvenating sleep. I avoided prescription sleep aids because I didn't like the side effects, and other herbal remedies didn't have a noticeable effect, except that one brand made my sleep habits even worse! However, this product really works for me, consistently, reliably, and with no side effects whatsoever. I fall asleep easily, I stay asleep, and I awake refreshed and alert. The ingredients are natural and nourishing, so I'm not afraid of toxicity with prolonged use. I take one capsule every night and it works without knocking me comatose. I won't be without it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't be without it!

Posted on Jun 15, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love, love, love this product. I've been buying it for years though it was frequently difficult to find. I'm thrilled that iHerb now offers it. The cream is easy to use and covers the gray in my fine-textured, light-to-medium brown hair very nicely, changing the gray strands to golden-brown highlights. I do an application every eight weeks and, although the instructions state a far shorter time period, I leave the cream on for several hours (sometimes I just cover it with a headwrap and leave it on overnight while I sleep). The longer I leave the treatment on, the richer the color and the longer it lasts. Sometimes I've even gone ten weeks before the next treatment. I have short hair, so a single tube lasts me through several applications and the product ends up being economical for me in the long run. I recommend Logona's clay mask (Naturkosmetic Hair Color Plus, Color Preparation) as a pre-treatment to clear the hair of product buildup and environmental toxins, allowing the Color Cream to adhere even better, but I haven't seen it available yet at iHerb. If there's a caveat to Logona Hair Color Cream, it's that after I've colored my hair, it's TOO soft and silky until I wash it again. I avoid shampooing for a couple of days because I want to let the color "set in," though that may be just my perception. I find I don't need any post-color conditioner but other customers may prefer to use one. I understand that some people might be reluctant to try a hair color they have to leave on for more than a few minutes but I think it's worth the effort; this cream is actually good for my hair and will not harm my body in any way. I just tell myself I'm giving my hair a spa-day (or night) and plan on staying home. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful in coffee!

Posted on Jun 15, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use a spoonful of this Caramel Sauce in a mug of freshly brewed coffee and lighten it with half-and-half for a delicious treat that's better, cheaper, and healthier than anything I can get in a coffee house. It dissolves easily and has just the right amount of sweetness and flavor without overpowering the beverage. I'm going to try the Chocolate Raspberry Sauce next!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Name Says It All

Posted on Apr 29, 2006

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has become an essential product in the management of my connective tissue disease. In a sleep study it was found that my Delta sleep patterns were abnormal and contributed to my condition, which was something I'd already suspected. I had no trouble falling asleep, but staying asleep and experiencing deep, renewing rest were a frustrating, seemingly impossible goal. I was not content to take prescription sleep aids because I prefer to limit my exposure to drugs and toxins when I can. Revitalizing Sleep Formula is a natural, herbal approach that truly does help me get uninterrupted deep sleep. When I don't take it, I don't sleep as well or awake refreshed. I've tried other brands of herbal sleep remedies but they had no noticeable effect (except one that actually kept me awake!) I've been taking Enzymatic Therapy's formula for over a year and so far it remains consistently effective and without side effects. I am very grateful for this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Husband says it works

Posted on Nov 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this for my husband to use when he comes off his 12-hour nightshift rotations. He says it really helps him get to sleep and remain asleep during noisy daylight hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My go-to choice

Posted on Nov 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the Holy Grail of B-12 for me. It has raised my levels to within normal limits and is enjoyable to take. It has a pleasant flavor. I let it dissolve slowly between my gum and lip, rather than under my tongue. There aren't a lot of methyl-B choices, but this one is potent, affordable, and even pleasant to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, great price

Posted on Nov 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this because Emerita Progest is a bit pricey, though a potent and useful product. I had hoped I'd get the same benefits from Source Naturals, and it appears that I have. I find it absorbs quickly, leaving no scent, and has the same effects I get with Emerita's version. I will save the Progest pre-measured packets for use when traveling, and keep Source Naturals for home use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives