Reviewer1083475

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAQ741 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Really does smell bad

Posted on Oct 21, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It seriously does smell like motor oil. I don't know how anyone could not notice it. I hate to waste a product and rarely throw something away that I think I can tolerate until it is used up, but I think this may end up in the garbage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Plastic

Posted on Jun 29, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This looks like a metal compact in the pic, but it is actually just silver colored plastic. Kind of cheap and latch is a little hard to open. I also can't understand why the unusual square puff comes with the compact, but not with the powder. Do I need to buy a whole new compact just to get a new puff? Speaking of the squareness... it is just a little more awkward to use than a round compact and creates more waste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Close to perfect

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If it wasn't for the slightly turpentine-y smell, I'd give this 5 stars. It has the right mixture of effective oils, the right texture, smooths my feet. I've been looking for a good foot cream and I'll buy this one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Underwhelmed

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been searching for something to set my curls and mostly prevent frizz. This is watery and just doesn't seem to do much for the frizz, just dampens my hair and makes it look wet for a while. I love many Shikai products, but this one isn't what I'm looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strong scent and very menthol

Posted on Jan 30, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is probably great if you want a natural version of BenGay, but I personally dislike the strong wintergreen scent and the menthol "icy-hot" effect. I'll be giving it to my elderly mother... and keep searching for a great foot cream with tea tree oil

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

didn't notice anything

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe I'm not a good placebo candidate and I just need to expect it to work. But I noticed no reduction in my stress after finishing the sample bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Natural ingredients, does not clump, wears better than brand name mascara- no raccoon eyes! Still, I like a natural look, so if you're into super lash boosting stuff, this may not be for you. Sleek, attractive tube is a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This smells amazing

Posted on Jun 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is a must have for my 2 little girls. It smells fruity and wonderful and makes decent bubbles for being a natural product. I buy it again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Could this be the one?

Posted on May 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Been searching for a styling product for my curly, thick hair. I like the light scent. I like the texture: a light, true cream, not thick and pomade-like, as many others are. But not liquidy or gel either. Seems to keep the frizzies down. A little slippery on my hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprised it worked

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I never tried a natural deodorant before. I was disappointed that it had no scent. I little something would be nice, but it actually seems to work as well as my popular brand, with no white residue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like this a lot

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Love the small packaging and super concentration. Like that is is not unscented, but has a barely discernible, fresh scent that I can tolerate, just slightly citrusy, same as the produce wash that I love. I normally hate scented detergents. I've tried 7 Gen for the same applications, but have preferred BioKleen to them for most everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice coverage

Posted on Apr 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It might even be a little too much coverage. More of a powder base makeup. Gives a nice matte finish. Wish it was a tad more translucent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives