Reviewer1083963

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEQ271 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

Thank you Monolaurin!

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm going through menopause and my genital herpes outbreaks were often back to back. I had tried Vit C, echinacea, lysine, diet changes, etc(zovirax gave me headaches and I value my kidneys too much), but this is the only natural product which has radically reduced my outbreaks. Such a relief! I don't take it daily - I find that it can make my stomache too acidic - so I use it moderately: just before and during an outbreak and no more than 2x600mg a day. It possibly makes the outbreak clear up more quickly - hard to say - but it definitely reduces the number of outbreaks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommended - stopped lymph node pain

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A year ago I used this product together w/ echinacea tincture for about a week and haven't had breast or lymph node pain since.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fine and creamy texture compared to the henna I had been using - good, strong colour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

stays firm in high temps

Posted on Feb 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Tried many different ones, but in over 35C temps this is the best - doesn't melt. Feels good on lips with nice, subtle taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Fine texture makes for a creamier mix and ease of application. Satisfactory colour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure...

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Hard to tell sometimes if Vit C has an effect. I did notice that my fingernails just grew and grew without breaking since taking 1-2 tabs daily - I attributed it to the extra calcium and spirulina. I wonder why it doesn't contain more magnesium to give it the standard magnesium:calcium ratio? ...especially when I get a muscle cramp. Would probably buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Would not buy again

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't like the waxy feel - I didn't realise it was a "stick' deodorant. The smell is nice, but too subtle....and the "roll-up" mechanism stopped working after minimal use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives