Reviewer1085743

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SEF013 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

A must have...

Posted on Jun 03, 2011

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I never knew how important iodine is to your health until I started having thyroid problems. After researching all the benefits I decided to get Iodoral. I started off with a small dose of 12.5 mg. and it made me sick. My heart would beat faster and I felt out of breath. Some told me that I might have better success with it in liquid form and just apply it to my skin. But even with that I still felt sick. I thought I was allergic to Iodine. But then I found out that if your toxic you will have negative reactions to iodine because it's trying to help you flush out the toxins. After discovering that I decided to drink lots of water for a few days to see if this would help. But I couldn't seem to get the water down. Then I thought if I made myself thirsty by sucking on sun dried sea salt crystals and drank lots of water if that would do the trick. Long story short. It did. I was then able to slowly resume taking the 12.5 mg tablet a day until I work my way up to a loading dose of 50 mg day of 1 month. Now I am on a maintenance does of 12.5 ... This stuff is amazing and I feel great. My fungal and yeast problem have cleared up and the cracks on my feet have gone away. Beside that my thyroid is no longer bothering me. I've also added Magnesium Citrate to my diet and it together with iodine is helping me recover my health. Thank you iHerb for the wonderful service and products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magnesium Citrate

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the magnesium to take. It is in the Citrate form which is the best and the tablets are smooth and easy to swallow. I use to suffer from restless legs and this product has saved my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help Inflammation

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Starwest Botanicals is a great company. Their organic Turmeric Root Powder is fresh and works wonders as an anti-inflammatory tonic. I like it as a tea with ginger and a little sweetener like stevia. It has really help me feel better. Best of all it has done wonders with minstrel cramps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the best.

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried almost every thing on the market to help me with my digestion but nothing worked until I discovered I wasn't making enough Hydrochloric Acid. Don't get me wrong enzymes are important. But you need Hydrochloric Acid to do it's job first and then enzymes do the follow up work. Our bodies are suppose to make it's own Hydrochloric acid and I've learn that the symptoms of making to much or not enough can be very much the same. If you make to much then you need to drink more water but if you don't make enough then this is the product to take. You may be wondering as I did how to know which group you fall into, the ones who make to much of the ones who don't make enough. Well a simple test would be to take one capsule of Hydrochloric acid at the start of your meal if your stomach is more acid after eating that before then you are in the group that make to much and don't need to add this to your diet. But if you feel better well then you know "You need more hydrochloric acid" I learn that after taking this supplement your body can begin repairing itself and will eventually start making enough of it's own and then you can stop taking it. Also never take it in a loose powdered form it can burn your teeth gums and throat. There are a lot of Hydrochloric Acid supplements out there but from my search this one is the best. It was hard fining it in a veggie cap form. Oh and for enzymes I used Enzymedic, Digest Gold Enzymes

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Stuff

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fennel is very powerful in a parasite cleanse. Drinking it as a tea will make the parasites drunk and cause them to let go of the intestinal wall. Then follow with about a 1-2 Table Spoons of diatomaceous earth in a 16 oz. glass of water at bed time. This will clean them out. Starwest Botanicals is a good company and this Fennel Seed in whole form keeps it fresh. Just grind it in a coffee mill and brew as a tea. Best thing it's organic to. I give it a five star.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply the best

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

For years I have had trouble with my digestion and tried almost every enzyme on the market but nothing helped. Then I found my stomach wasn't making enough Hydrochloric acid. I now take Bluebonnet Nutrition, Betaine HCl Plus Pepsin, at the start of my meal and then. Enzymedic, Digest Gold Enzymes with and after if I need extra help. I am feeling much better and my meals are digesting wonderfully now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Product.

Posted on Sep 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Echinacea is a great immune system builder. This company is excellent. I highly recommend this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for what it is.

Posted on Sep 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I only gave this a 3 star rating because I feel it could be better. But Now Foods is the only company that caries Alfalfa Powder. So I am very thankful for that and it's cheep too. It is the whole leaf not just dried juice so it has useful fiber in it. But it also seams like it as sand as well. I wish it was organic and NON - GMO. And for this lack I docked it 2 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives