Reviewer1090974

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PEH690 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Strong cinnamon fragrance, lathers well

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The soap lathers well, and I like the shape. It's like an oval shape, which is better than rubbing a rectangle with sharp corners on your body, but that also makes it a little more slippery. My only dislike about this particular soap is that the cinnamon fragrance is quite strong. I thought it would be more subtle or that I'd like it better (since I like cinnamon in my food), but I guess food smells don't always mean they would be good soap smells--for me, anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok as a conditioner, but not as a styling spray

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's described as a conditioner that can also be used as a styling spray. It doesn't hold hair well enough to style, which is the main reason why I bought this product. I'd gotten Aubrey Organics' Super Hold hair spray before, but didn't like the fragrance, so I was hoping this would be a good alternative. It's not, so I'm still looking for a new styling product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great!!

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Holds my hair in place, like it's supposed to. It doesn't have any smell, really, so I mixed it with another hair care product (which smelled too strong), and it was fine. I'll definitely be buying this again. So happy to finally find a hair spray made with organic ingredients. The only thing I don't like about this is the spray bottle it comes in. It's not very easy to hold the 8-oz bottle and press the nozzle to get hair spray out. But I have another spray bottle (the kind you squeeze with a whole-hand grip), so I pour it into that instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good replacement for that other menthol balm

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I got this as a replacement for that other menthol balm (the well-known one with a green and white tin or jar) and it works just as well. I also feel better knowing that it's not made with petroleum!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Another good substitute for conventional lozenges

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Along with another brand of lozenges, I got this as a substitute for conventional lozenges, which are filled with artificial colors and sweeteners. I like that this has zinc too, which is supposed to fight colds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, lathers well

Posted on Nov 25, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Clarifying lemon is my favorite of the Avalon Organics shampoos. It has a good, strong (but not too strong) smell of fresh lemon, lathers well, and leaves a very clean feeling. Also, it seems to be concentrated in that I only have to use a little for it to work, which is great, because it means I don't have to spend as much money as I normally would.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Was a little skeptical at first, but now a believer

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I was using some other, conventional laundry detergent powder, but I had to switch to a more natural liquid one because the powder always left some white residue on my black clothes. But the liquid one costs twice as much here in Japan as in the US, plus you're paying for mostly water. So I decided to try to find a powdered detergent, and the reviews led me to Charlie's Soap. It leaves a nice, clean smell and no residue! This is going to be my new laundry detergent powder from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this soap!

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Not this this particular fragrance, but pretty much all of the fragrances of the bar soaps that South of France makes. I love that it's a huge bar for a good price, and that it doesn't get mushy very easily, unlike most other soaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One product, many uses

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this as a personal moisturizer, and have yet to try it in the various other ways that reviewers before me have mentioned. I want to try it in baking and see how it turns out. =)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of my favorite crackers

Posted on Nov 25, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love these crackers. They're organic, low in salt and oil (per my tastebuds anyway), inexpensive, and good for eating out of the box. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, and fresh

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Smells great, and fresh (unlike what you'd get at some supermarkets, where spices sit on the shelves until well past their prime). Good value too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strong (but not too strong) flavor

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Smells potent, as it should. I got this to replace the jar of chili powder I have at home, which tastes more like sawdust than spice. This is much fresher.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives