July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1091212

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PAB544 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Love it

Posted on Jan 08, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I will not be paying for Keratin that costs an arm and a leg anymore, this one works great and the price is right. My hair type is a 3c/4a and I'm growing it out. I use this product every other week before I deep condition and after I wash it with apple cider vinegar. This Keratin has help me to get 4 inches of growth in just 4 months, uncanny for African American hair. I'm so in love. I still have other products I have to use to get my hair to grow like Jamaican Black Castor Oil, Silk Amino Acid, Wheat Protein, Shea Butter and Coconut Oil but I use this conditioner as well to aid in my growing process.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good to have

Posted on Dec 09, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use these to make veggie-protein shakes at the office. Since I don't have access to a blender I just poor my v8 Fusion in it, add 2 scoops of my powder and shake. It blends well and easy clean up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Dec 09, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use these to make veggie-protein shakes at the office. Since I don't have access to a blender I just poor my v8 Fusion in it, add 2 scoops of my powder and shake. It blends well and easy clean up. I have this in Pink and Yellow. One for the office and one for my car.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great smell but no lather

Posted on Dec 02, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This soap smells great but the scent doesn't last once you are out of the tub. So it's only good for when you are using it. Another thing that I didn't care for was that there is no lather when using it with a towel or sponge. The moment the soap hits the water in the tub it turns a pale smokey white color. You must keep it dry or else the soap doesn't last long. I wish the smell lasted longer on my skin and that the sopa lathered so it could clean and hydrate my skin. It doesn't really moisturize my skin either. It was on the verge of leaving a film on my skin like Lever 2000 does. You would be better off using Dove or Caress, this soap just wasn't really worth it to me. iHerb shipping is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok

Posted on Jan 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

get's the job done

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for those with food intolerance

Posted on Jan 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't really eat veggies without it making me sick. They taste fine about about 1 hours later I'm in the restroom. So Ultimate Green Protein to the rescue! I love this stuff. I drink it every morning in a 16 oz bottle of v8 Splash Berry Blend. It's like having my own jamba juice in the office. It's a berry flavor already but I want something I can enjoy eating every morning. I have been drinking this for over a month now and I am doing a detox, I lost 9 pounds. My skin looks great and I haev a nice glow to me. I just ordered my second bottle on this and I will keep ordering it from iHerbs, it comes so fast and the price is so right. Oh and when I first started taking it I would use 2 scoops but it wasn't agreeing with me so I only use one. The only down side is that it's gritty. It would be best if added to a smoothie adn not just a juice. I don't have time to make those at work, nor do we have a blender. Other then that I just shake it or twrill it before I have a sip so all the thick powder stuff doesn't stay at the bottom on the jar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Dec 10, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No scent. I use this to mix with my pure unrefined raw shea butter, makes a more oily shiney lotion than just a thick cream if I add this to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have to keep looking

Posted on Dec 09, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried adding this to water and lemonade, both were not tolerable. It's a thick pasty taste. Yes it's lemon but it's like dirty thick lemon water. I had to mix half of it with Mirilax because it was too thick and wasn't helping me make a movement. I didn't want to waste my money so I mixed it so I could continue to use it and force the awful thickness down my throat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's ok

Posted on Dec 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this was going to leave my skin so soft but it didn't (African Amaerican woman, 30, light skinned with German-Irish-Native American roots). It didn't clean away the funk like I wanted it to either. I have a 1 year old son with sensative skin so I use it for him which is great for him. Not for me though. To keep his skin soft I added about 4 tablespoons of pure shea oil to it and now it's much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 10, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

3c/4a hair type, transitioner. I couldn't figure out why my hair was breaking and I wanted it to stop. This did the trick after just one application. It's easy to use and I would recommend for any hair type from fine to course if hyou want your hair to stop breaking. I use this treatment once a month to keep the protein in my hair, especially during the winter and protective styling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm in Love!

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm so in love with this soap. I tried the Mango one and the Shea butter one by this same company and didn't like it at all. This Black Soap is terrific. I love Black Soap but it's so messy to use and not always moisturizing. I'm so happy I found this soap that has the vitamin E in it, my favoite Shea Butter and Black Soap. I can't wait to get home to take another bath with it tonight, lol. This is by far the best bar soap that Nubian Heritage has, you won't be disappointed. I love organic and natural products. I don't have dry or oily skin but in the winter it can get a little dry and I want my skin to stay hydrated. After I use this soap I slap on some pure raw shea butter from Ghana Africa and I'm soft for at least 12 hours. I can tell that using this soap in combination with my shea butter is evening out my skin blemishes and fading my stretch marks I got while pregnant. The only con for this soap is that the ash in it is very black, don't use white wash clothes unless you are going to wash the soap completly out. It's wont dye it but I don't like seeing black stuff on clothe that I wash my body with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beads

Posted on Dec 10, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Too many beads in this lotion. The smell in great in the bottle but mixed with my body chemistry it doesn't smell that great. I also don't like it because I spend most of the time trying to rub in course beads on my skin, like a hard salt exfoliator scrub. I want to pop this in the microwave and try and melt it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives