July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1091539

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEN179 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Pregnenolone 50 mg.

Posted on Mar 11, 2011

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product causes severe headaches for me beginning a few hours after I take it and increasing for about 24 hours. At that point, it's almost equal to a migraine and accompanied by nausea. When I ordered the 50 mg. capsules, I thought I was getting a fairly low dosage, since they range from 10-150 mg., but after reading current literature, I've learned that it's now recommended to not take more than 10 mg./day maximum, and most people should start much lower than that: 2.5 mg./day. Also, it should not be taken every day, but users should develop a program of, for example, taking it for 5 days then going without for 2-5 days. I'm delighted to have figured out the source of these blinding headaches, but not so sure about using pregnenolone, even at a low dose. I have no idea if it's effective, because I've been so sick the day after taking it, "increased energy" is hardly a result I'd notice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter now owned by Proctor and Gamble

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

I've used New Chapter products for years, trusting that they were the best products I could buy. I felt a little sick when I learned last week that the company has sold out to Proctor and Gamble. Is there any hope that the products will continue to be high quality and organic? How discouraging. I've taken their "Every Woman's Daily" and my husband takes "Every Man's Daily" for a long time, but it goes completely against my principles to buy anything produced by P&G, especially anything I ingest. What possible chance is there that these will continue to be organic, whole-food products? Iherb, are you going to let your customers know about this change? Are you going to continue to carry the products?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter now owned by Proctor and Gamble

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used New Chapter products for years, trusting that they were the best products I could buy. I felt a little sick when I learned last week that the company has sold out to Proctor and Gamble. Is there any hope that the products will continue to be high quality and organic? How discouraging. I really liked Bone Strength as a natural source of high-quality calcium that didn't upset my stomach, but it goes completely against my principles to buy anything produced by P&G, especially anything I ingest. What possible chance is there that these will continue to be organic, whole-food products? Iherb, are you going to let your customers know about this change? Are you going to continue to carry the products?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter is now owned by Proctor and Gamble

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

I've used New Chapter products for years, trusting that they were the best products I could buy. I felt a little sick when I learned last week that the company has sold out to Proctor and Gamble. Is there any hope that the products will continue to be high quality and organic? How discouraging. Zyflamend really seemed to work for me to help control and heal inflammation, but it goes completely against my principles to buy anything produced by P&G, especially anything I ingest. What possible chance is there that these will continue to be organic, whole-food products? Iherb, are you going to let your customers know about this change? Are you going to continue to carry the products?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter now owned by Proctor and Gamble

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

I've used New Chapter products for years, trusting that they were the best products I could buy. I felt a little sick when I learned last week that the company has sold out to Proctor and Gamble. Is there any hope that the products will continue to be high quality and organic? How discouraging. Zyflamend really seemed to work for me to help control and heal inflammation, but it goes completely against my principles to buy anything produced by P&G, especially anything I ingest. What possible chance is there that these will continue to be organic, whole-food products?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter now owned by Proctor and Gamble

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used New Chapter products for years, trusting that they were the best products I could buy. I felt a little sick when I learned last week that the company has sold out to Proctor and Gamble. Is there any hope that the products will continue to be high quality and organic? How discouraging. Stress Take Care in particular has been very beneficial for me; it's the only product that made a quantifiable difference in my adrenal fatigue symptoms, and I've taken it every day for nearly 3 years, but it goes completely against my principles to buy anything produced by P&G, especially anything I ingest. What possible chance is there that these will continue to be organic, whole-food products? I have no idea what I'll use now. Iherb, are you going to let your customers know about this change? Are you going to continue to carry the products now that they are Proctor and Gamble?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Curcumin C3 Complex

Posted on Feb 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My large-breed senior dog has spondylosis in her lower spine, which causes inflammation and severe pain at times. For months we struggled with giving her powerful Rx drugs to relieve it (I hate using those, but when she was in so much pain she could barely walk, I would break down and give her Rimadyl and Tramadol; it took both to make her comfortable). Learned about curcumin a few weeks after I'd injured my knee; I began taking it and giving it to her, too. The inflammation in my knee improved quickly, but more importantly, my girl is mostly pain free now. She gets 2 capsules a day, and is in less pain than she's been in for years. No side effects, and even when she plays too hard with other dogs, I just give her an extra capsule, and she exhibits no more than a little stiffness the following day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter now owned by Proctor and Gamble

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used New Chapter products for years, trusting that they were the best products I could buy. I felt little sick when I learned last week that they've sold out to Proctor and Gamble. Is there any hope that the products will continue to be high quality and organic? How discouraging. I loved this as a source of natural, whole-food Vitamin C, but I don't know now that I'll trust the name any longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tea Tree OIl Dental Floss

Posted on Jun 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some of these reviews make me wonder if I'm using the same product (which I am). This floss begins fraying as soon as I insert it between two teeth. Even when I use about two feet of it so that it is constantly shifted, it is still completely frayed by the time I finish flossing. Incredibly frustrating, especially since it leaves so many fibers between my teeth . . . which I then have to try to floss out. I had also hoped that the tea tree oil would be refreshing, but I can't tell that there's anything on this floss. Very glad I got it as a free sample, because I will certainly never buy the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New Chapter now owned by Proctor and Gamble

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

I've used New Chapter products for years, trusting that they were the best products I could buy. I felt a little sick when I learned last week that the company has sold out to Proctor and Gamble. Is there any hope that the products will continue to be high quality and organic? How discouraging. Zyflamend really seemed to work for me to help control and heal inflammation, but it goes completely against my principles to buy anything produced by P&G, especially anything I ingest. What possible chance is there that these will continue to be organic, whole-food products? Iherb, are you going to let your customers know about this change? Are you going to continue to carry the products?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eco-Dent

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I no longer use toothpaste, and usually use baking soda and/or sea salt. I like this powder mostly because of the delightful "zing" created by the magnesium, so I'll use it occasionally as a treat. It is difficult to keep the powder confined to the toothbrush, because the puff of air expelled from the bottle tends to blow it around. I've learned to cup the head of the brush in my palm to catch the powder that is inevitably knocked off of the bristles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives