Reviewer1092290

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAR636 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Good immediate energy

Posted on Jan 28, 2007

13 people found the following review helpful

If you take the full dose that is not too diluted, you can feel this product go to work immediately. Other than myself I also worked (at a supplement store) with a kid who is into body building, and even he feels it work, so it is not exactly a 'touchy feely' thing. An interesting application is if you get a cut or something (obviously clean it etc.) you can apply Cellfood on it and it will seal the wound right away. At some stores they have a free booklet telling you all about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

probably the best

Posted on Jan 28, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I worked in a supplement store before, I noticed this product and Garden of Life's OmegaZyme were very close in the potency and broad range of different enzymes included. More recently I looked at the new improved version of OmegaZyme and couldn't help but notice that while the amount of most enzymes were comparable, this one has a lot more cellulase. (3000 vs. 725 cu in the OmegaZyme) Being a vegetarian I want that support for digesting the cellulose in plant foods, and practically speaking I also feel it is very effective when I do take it. Aside from the cost which is higher, you really can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

high energy

Posted on Jan 28, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Its been a while since I've taken a regular dose (5mg) of NADH, when I saw a good deal on this one I decided to try it. It was hard to tell at first since I was sick, but now that I'm better it seems it does give you a good energy boost - in fact I think it may be too much for regular supplementation. I've been able to function on less sleep and also feel almost a bit wired. (not jittery) Since this is 4 times what I've taken in the past it might be better used occasionally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fast acting, can take with full stomach

Posted on Feb 28, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I've taken NADH in the past I had to do so on an empty stomach, this sublingual version absorbs fast, I can feel the fatigue lift within minutes. It's nice to be able to take it when you need it rather than plan around meal times.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

steady energy

Posted on Jan 28, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

The Enada NADH (available through other brands besides Source Naturals) is a good energy booster that raises your overall energy level throughout the day. I understand some use it for Chronic Fatigue, but as a basically healthy adult I just use it when I need an extra boost. I find the 5 mg dosage is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The second best I've tried

Posted on Aug 28, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In my experience Digest Gold by Enzymedica is a little better, but since they raised the price significantly I'm going with Omega-Zyme from now on! At a certain point supplement prices just becomes ridiculous.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent source of fiber

Posted on Jan 25, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This product actually has more fiber than protein but that is the reason I take it. These days its all but impossible to get enough protein in our diet, even as a vegetarian I find its a challenge with so many types of carbs. I take this twice a day (=100% daily intake) and it keeps the digestive tract moving smoothly. Compare with other fiber products which may have other nice herbs etc. but not enough actual fiber.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nutrient dense superfood

Posted on Dec 09, 2006

Purchased at iHerb

Most have no doubt read atleast a little about spirulina, and the quality of this particular one was excellent. I do feel less of a need to eat (less craving) and feel good overall.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives