July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1095723

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DEW355 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Works well

Posted on Nov 20, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works well, and I used it a seven-seater MPV and hatch back with equal success. It really does work to diffuse the scent. Only problem is that the diffuser gets quite hot after some time, and the scent pads dry up quite quickly. You'll have to replace the oils every 2 days or so.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May cause outbreak

Posted on Jul 28, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream causes peeling, so you really have to follow the instructions on the box which say to start from a frequency of twice week. I was too zealous and used it everyday, thinking that my skin should have been conditioned by reviva's 5 % glycolic acid cream and by my monthly 35 % glycolic acid peels. My skin was definitely brighter after using the retinol a but the cream was quite greasy and i suffered a minor outbreak. My chin started peeling badly and when i used the glycolic peel, i suffered from major stinging and redness, something i've never experienced before. Am going to alternate between the glycolic acid cream and retin a cream and stop the retin a for a week before i do the glycolic peel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best for small enclosed places

Posted on Oct 24, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's a very subtle scent that is best used in small, enclosed places, like bathrooms. I tried using it in my kitchen but the scent was too weak. More effective in my bathrooms. This smells different from the vanilla essence used in food, not offensive, just not as sweet as I would like it to be.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not economical for big dogs

Posted on Apr 26, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The shampoo is really runny, so you end up having to squirt a lot on your dog. I have a big golden, and have used up more than half the bottle after two bathes. The smell is mildly pleasant but it doesn't really help with the fleas cos I still find some on my dog.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps with the acne

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stings on application, even though I've been using this for a few weeks. The sting, and the occasional itch, is tolerable. I have to really use this sparingly or the sting and itch gets intolerable, and my face will turn red. Also I realised that when I use too much of it, it tends to aggravate my acne. This helps to dry up the existing acne, and makes them go away faster when I use my acne treatment. It doesn't really prevent acne. What I like is that it has helped to loosen oil plugs, and makes my pores look smaller. My complexion also seems more even. Although the instructions say that you can use this in the morning as well, I'm keeping to just the night time application cos too much AHA can cause sun sensitivity. I'm using SPF 30 in the daytime for sun protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

strong smell

Posted on Oct 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very strong smell of garlic, even when it's still in the bottle. My dog loves it though, and it's so much more convenient giving the capsules to her than to give her raw or cooked garlic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

funny poop

Posted on May 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is easy to mix into food and has no discernible taste or odor (I tried it). I usually mix this into my toddler's yoghurt for breakfast. I really don't know if it helps with the immune system cos my toddler still gets the flu. However, I do notice that my kid's poop seems turns green while on the probiotics, which is kind of odd.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great with sore throats

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using it on my daughter and have gone through 3 bottles. She is in preschool and gets sick every other week. At first, I was starting to doubt if this works cos my girl was still falling sick with cough and flu. Nonetheless, I decided to try it when I could feel myself coming down with sore throat. And I am very impressed as I could feel my throat being soothed at the very first dose. I'm lazy and do not take all 3 doses but the o1 or 2 doses that I took each day for about 3 days were good enough to prevent a full blown sore throat. Much better than prescription lozenges!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cleans floors well

Posted on May 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is my third bottle and I keep going back to it because it's safe enough to use around my toddler who has a habit of picking stuff up from the floor and putting them in her mouth. The cleaner is really concentrated, and I only need to use pour a little of the cleaner in the small cap to clean the floors in my apartment. 1 bottle lasts a long time as I mainly use it for cleaning the floors. Smells pleasant, though the smell dissipates quickly and doesn't last.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

might be quite good

Posted on Oct 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking these together with the Dr Ohhira's probotics. I feel more energetic, the small whiteheads on my forehead that have been bothering me are almost gone, and I've got a rosier complexion. But, I seriously don't know if these are due to the Nature's Secret soft gels or to the Dr Ohhira's pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

might be quite good

Posted on Oct 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The first time I took the pills, I suffered from a bloated stomach, which was followed a few hours later by diarrhoea. The small pimples on my forehead which I'd been trying to get rid are now almost gone. I used to look ver pale but now I've got rosy cheeks. But I don't know if the effects are due to the Nature's Secret, Women's 73 Nutrient Soft-Gel Multi with Omega-3 Oils, that I'm taking at the same time, or due to this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

almost perfect

Posted on Oct 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is good. The first time I used it, I was actually sweat-free and odour-free for a few days. I like that I can use this on my sweaty feet as well. Subsequent uses doesn't keep me sweat-free for as long, but it still does at least get me through the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives