Reviewer1099448

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIS863 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

I think they helped, but...

Posted on Mar 29, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken these for a couple of years, only one or two per day to help with adrenal fatigue. I have held my own reasonably well, but my ND physician recently recommended a somewhat stronger tincture for adrenal system and stress.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nothing noticeable

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A Naturopath specializing in prostate disease recommended Meriva-SR to be taken every other day, 6 capsules (based on my weight). After about a month, I see no benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

recommended

Posted on Oct 12, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This probiotic was recommended to me years ago. It helps maintain a healthy and functional lower digestive track. I am convinced that a healthy intestinal track is much more critical for health than is generally recognized. For example, following any surgery which involves powerful antibiotics, the intestinal track is heavily damaged, and I am convinced that is the main cause of death due to complications, especially among old people. The MD community seems totally unaware of this. My elderly father had this problem, and the MD tried to repair the damaged intestinal track using another antibiotic. Start taking probiotics after surgery as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

immediate effect with a cold ?

Posted on Feb 07, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a nasty head cold and am using several things to help, not including standard cold medicines. Yesterday I took some of this NOW BG in the afternoon, and around supper time and for a while thereafter, I noticed feeling much better - not so weak, sinuses not feeling so raw, runny nose stopped. This morning, I tried it again. This time within an hour or so, same reaction. This might be really helpful, but the test so far is rather brief. I took two caps each time. I see there is research that puts NOW brand among the top three. Glucan #300 is top rated, but more expensive. I also have some Flora Norwegian BG. Not sure about it. I can find no supportive research.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

for healthy sinuses

Posted on Jan 08, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think healthy sinuses are a key to avoiding airborne diseases such as colds. I have used this product for quite some time, and I am convinced it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems good

Posted on Mar 29, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I needed more B-12, and this sublingual variety seems to be helpful. And, it is pleasant to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

useful product

Posted on Jun 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helps me get the green food I seek. Also comes as a powder rather than capsul which is a better deal for the money, but the capsuls are convenient. A little of the powdered version before a softball game provides noticeable energy so I can keep up with or outplay guys in their 50s. (I am 65).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Jun 07, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helps my skin more than any other lotion I have found. A small amount covers quite a bit, so it should last a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Oct 24, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the ingredients, especially the protein sources that are neither soy nor whey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps with allergies

Posted on Sep 25, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It helps with seasonal allergies. I think nettle leaf has a diuretic effect, so I use a small amount of it early in the day in order to help minimize night time sleep interruptions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yes

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After about three weeks, I would say this does make a difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems good

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems good, based on its contents. When I have a cold, I take extra CarotenAll with extra Vit D3, and they make a notable difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives