Reviewer1107245

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NUY307 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Sticky dough, but good bread

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was surprised to get any of the Bob's Red Mill products in Japan. I've tried through website and always received the message that it couldn't be done. But with iHerb, I had my mix in 3 days! Wow! Anyway, I used the mix in my bread machine which is half the size of an American machine, so I halved the recipe. At first I was dismayed with the sticky, wet dough, but the bread baked up perfectly. A good beginning for attempting to be gluten free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works, for awhile.

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helped me sleep, but after a couple of weeks using it, it wasn't working well. I switched off to something else. Then I'll go back and try Quietude again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrible!

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only it used it once and regret it. I had a terrible allergic reaction, a hot, red, itchy rash everywhere I used it (face, chest, legs). I had to see a doctor, take antihistamines, etc. It took more than a week to subside. I won't be using this again. (Good delivery by iherb, by the way.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work for me

Posted on May 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried Transitions because of hot flashes and sleeplessness. 2 bottles later, the problem is the same. Didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oh, ouch!

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried other herbal sinus sprays before and decided to give this a go. Oh my! it really stung. It even caused my nose to dry out and bleed. Maybe this product is made for tougher noses than mine. I'm throwing out what I have left and won't be trying this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heartier than oatmeal.

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like the texture better than oatmeal. Blends well with other grains as whole brown rice. Also whips up into a nice oat flour. Thanks iherb for speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient!

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's a lot easier to use than the powder form. Doesn't have an after taste either. Refridgeration is a problem sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fills me up until dinner

Posted on Jun 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using the meal replacement formula for lunch and feel satisfied until dinner. But I can't find a low sugar juice to mix it with, and water doesn't help the taste. I've been using orange juice cut in half by water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only 3 weeks in...

Posted on Jun 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It has only been 3 weeks and so far I haven't felt any results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fall asleep, but can't stay asleep

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I din't have any noticeable effect from the nerve tonic, but I was more interested in the sleep tonic anyway. Although it helped me relax and fall asleep, it didn't help me sustain sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a snack, not a meal.

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Delicious, but too many calories for a snack and not enough protein for a meal. Could use less sugar too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives