Reviewer1107994

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEJ311 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

One of the best antt-stress supplements I have ever tried,

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement makes a huge difference in my mood and stress levels. I have a stressful job and work long hours. Within 2 hours of taking this I feel as if nothing can bother me and have a generally happy and positive mood, even if 2 hours ago I wanted to rip someone's head off. In fact, the more stress I am under the better it seems to work. I usually take 2 capsules at a time. I sometimes take 3 if I need to relax more. I took 4 once and it made me too sedated to get any work done. Everyone's body is different but I noticed a difference from the first time I took it. At least one reviewer here seems to have had a negative reaction to it, so I definitely recommend starting with just one pill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good quality. Provides good energy. I feel the effects about 4 hours after taking it. I wish iHerb would also sell the Agaricus Blazei from this brand. It is also excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on May 17, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What else can i say. This product works. You can feel a difference immediately. I usually take 5 at a time. I've also tried the Natural Factors brand which is just as good. The difference is that the Jarrow tablets are a bit harder and take longer to dissolve, but they won't break apart as much if you are carrying the bottle around with you. The Natural Factors brand are softer and dissolve much faster, but will also crumble more if you carry the bottle around with you in a gym bag etc. Both are good, just depends on your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on May 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

What else can i say. This product works. You can feel a difference immediately. I usually take 5 at a time. I've also tried the Jarrow brand which is just as good. The difference is that the Jarrow tablets are a bit harder and take longer to dissolve, but they won't break apart as much if you are carrying the bottle around with you. The Natural Factors brand are softer and dissolve much faster, but will also crumble more if you carry the bottle around with you in a gym bag etc. Both are good, just depends on your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From grass-fed New Zealand cows!

Posted on Apr 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Not only does it taste great, but this has to be one of the healthiest milk-based proteins available! I wish I could give them 10 stars! Round of applause to bluebonnet for using only grass fed cows which are not treated with hormones or antibiotics. If some of you are wondering why they use cows from New Zealand, it is because New Zealand has the most pristine natural environment on the planet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Works!

Posted on Apr 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It takes a few hours to notice the effects (for me anyway) but it really does reduce stress. I felt like nothing could bother me and generally very happy. It's too bad that they have discontinued it, though I suppose you could buy the same ingredients individually. I'm hoping that Metagenics introduces something similar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on Apr 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This product is the most effective supplement that I have ever tried for reducing blood sugar. Usually, whenever I eat high carbohydrate foods like bread, pasta or rice I can feel my blood pressure skyrocket and I get very tired. If I take 3 of these before a carb-heavy meal I feel perfectly fine afterwards, just like I when I was in my early twenties. I have tried ALA/RLA and other blood-sugar supplements, but none are as effective as this. It is expensive but in this case you do get what you pay for. One word of caution. This supplement is effective, but if you really over-do it with a huge high-carb meal you will still feel the insulin spike, though it will be delayed by several hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Works! One of the best supplements I have ever tried

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

This supplement makes a huge difference in my mood and stress levels. I have a stressful job and work long hours. Within 2 hours of taking this I feel as if nothing can bother me and have a generally happy and positive mood, even if 2 hours ago I wanted to rip someone's head off. In fact, the more stress I am under the better it seems to work. I usually take 2 capsules at a time. I sometimes take 3 if I need to relax more. I took 4 once and it made me too sedated to get any work done. Everyone's body is different but I noticed a difference from the first time I took it. At least one reviewer here seems to have had a negative reaction to it, so I definitely recommend starting with just one pill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New formula no longer contains 5-MTHF and Pantethine.

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

This used to be the best B-complex formula because it used superior forms of ALL of the B vitamins, including 5-MTHF (5-Methyltetrahydrofolate) and Pantethine. 5-MTHF is the biologically active form of folate. Pantethine is the biologically active form of B-5 (pantothenic acid). They have been replaced with the cheaper folic acid and pantothenic acid. AOR did this quietly without notifying consumers of the change in formula, hoping that their existing customers wouldn't notice. (There is still a video on their website talking about how their formula includes 5-MTHF and Pantethine and why they are superior.) If you don't need 5-MTHF and Pantethine, then it is still a "pretty good" formula with the active forms of other B-vitamins like Benfotiamine etc. It is also still made without corn or soy or fillers like magnesium stearate. If you want the 5-MTHF and Pantethine you will have to look for another formula. I don't see any exact matches to the old version of this formula from other brands, but Thorne and Metabolic Maintenance look like good alternatives.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives