Reviewer1115695

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAD767 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great product at a great price!

Posted on Aug 28, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This company makes very good quality products at very good prices. I was hesitant about this one at first and wondered what ever happened with the Neptune Krill Oil which was the only type of Krill oil I would buy but after researching this I found that Azantis is just a different company than Neptune but still processes the Krill Oil in a super high quality manner like the Neptune company so again, due to Jarrow Formulas quality and enjoying their products over the years I started buying this one. Due to toxicity in the fish these day Krill Oil (processes correctly)is the way to go. Not only for omega 3s but MANY other health benefits and far superior than any other fish oil!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Glucosamine ever!

Posted on Aug 20, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many brands and types of Glucosamine and this beats them all without even having to think about it. I take about one half of a tablet every other day and even skip days now and then. This stuff works fast and is VERY potent! The recommended dosage is WAY more than I even need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic Stuff!

Posted on Mar 10, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff it great! My oldest son, being Autistic has as bad if not worse sleeping patterns than I except he likes to run around at 3:00AM when he can’t sleep where I would prefer laying down watching TV. He has kept me up so many nights I cannot count. I did a lot of research on all natural sleeping concoctions and most of them have the same herbs with 10X more Melatonin than I would prefer to give my kids and leave me feeling like a zombie the next day. This product has the most popular herbs that assist in helping you sleep better but not too many other things crammed in it. So I give him a dose of this, the usual small dose of Melatonin (.3mg) and a scoop of GABA and he is usually out within an hour and is back to his normal self the next day without being in a daze. Some people are more sensitive and may feel in a daze the next day. I try everything out myself first before giving it to my kids and this, unlike MANY other herbs and concoctions I have tried did not leave me feeling out of it the next day. Excellent product, may not do the job all on its own but with so many different body types and people there is never one magic formula that works on everyone (other than perhaps a horse tranquilizer). If this doesn’t work on its own add a little melatonin. Start small. I had to search for smaller doses as I found me and my kids don't need 1/4 the amount that they sell in tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great tasting Brown Rice Syrup!

Posted on Aug 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best tasting Brown Rice Syrup I have tried and at a great price too. From my understanding Brown Rice Syrup is a slower digesting syrup than Agave, Maple Syrup, Honey, etc. Which makes it a great choice if you are concerned about weight, Blood sugar level, etc.. I pour this on my raw cacao beans yum.........

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Magnesium Stearate - Yeah!

Posted on Aug 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the few chewables you can give your children without bombarding them with more Magnesium Stearate which is in almost every chewable and supplement on the market. Your body does not need that junk and is much better off with out it as it can lead to digestion issues from the research I have done. The ingredients are fantastic as well with everything from Broccoli to Mushrooms in it. Nothing's as good as actual whole food but my kids won't touch Spinach, Broccoli, Mushrooms, etc. So this is a great product for such an occasion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent prouct!

Posted on Aug 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product. When I first started taking Valerian it was in capsule form (Natures Way Valerian Root). I was hesitant to switch because I had tried some of the actual plant and it made me feel doughy and kind of nauseous or something so I went back to the capsules. I have always had good success with tinctures especially Echinacea so gave this a try. I love it. It helps me wind down when I have too much energy at bed time and believe it or nor it also works great on days I don't get enough sleep and feel really raunchy and grouchy. Somehow it just smoothes things out and I am still able to get things done without feeling irritable and tired and then if time circumstances allow it I am able to fall asleep easily for a nap. That's my experience anyway as everybody's body is different but if you like the capsules or tablets I'm sure you'll love this stuff! If you take too much you may feel a lingering after affect the next day but as long as you don’t over do it you shouldn’t have that problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic Vitamin C Supplement!!

Posted on Aug 02, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've bee using this supplement for years. It's the purest cleanest one I can find other than some of the "whole food" organic one's out there for $40 a tiny bottle. I'm a little surprised at some of these bad reviews on this supplement. This isn't candy or food , it's a supplement. Very natural and not bombarded with sugars ,fillers, preservatives, artificial sweeteners, or even magnesium Stearate not to mention it's buffered and has Rose hips, Acerola and Bioflavonoids. It's VERY difficult to find a supplement on the market like this. One review states they put it in a smoothie and can't even taste it yet still only gave it a two stars. It does taste terrible but that has absolutely no effect on the quality and results of this as a supplement. It's NOT candy, it's a supplement and a VERY good one at that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT Gum GREAT Taste

Posted on Jan 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All of these Xlear Xylitol gums are an excellent choice and alternative to all of that sugary gum and especially all of those nasty chemical laced gums. To my knowledge the latest research states that Xylitol is actually GOOD for your teeth and I do much better with sugar alcohols as opposed to sugar cane in regards to weight loss, consistent energy with out crashes and sweet tooth cravings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Price

Posted on Jan 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know how to rate this stuff because it's not like I can detect exactly what it is or is not doing but I take it after working out as a safeguard. It does seem to keep me a little more energetic after a tough workout when taking it right afterward. You certainly can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good healthy alternative but needs a litle help

Posted on Sep 29, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

This is also (Like Grape) an excellent alternative for kids and even adults if you still drink unhealthy high sugar beverages but by itself it's not the best tasting. Add some Sea salt and Xylitol. Once you get the ratios right for your personal preference it goes down much nicer. I switched my son over to this who drank nothing but Apple Juice. It took a little while for him to adjust but he has been drinking it AND enjoying it for almost three years now. I make popsicles out of it too. Ke eats them daily. He also lost a lot of unwanted weight after making tis switch

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best price I have found - Great product!

Posted on Aug 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this coconut oil for years! I have tried a few other brands off and on but always go back to this one due to it's price and excellent quality. I haven't even bothered trying any others in the past couple of years. You just can't beat this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The absolute BEST Stevia on the market!

Posted on Nov 25, 2009

Wow! I tried ordering this many months ago and they said they were no longer carrying it. I try to order everything from iHerb because they ship so fast and have great prices but I always had to shop elsewhere to get this. Fantastic! Nothing even comes close to this brand. I use this for beverages, cereals, cooking, and my kids which are super picky never complain as opposed to using sugar, xylitol, honey, etc.. Every other brand I have tried has a terrible aftertaste and I know a few people that won't even use Stevia because of that. The ones who I convinced to try this brand absolutely love it and now tell all of their friends about it lol!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives