Reviewer1124651

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAH369 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Excellent CoQ10!

Posted on Dec 19, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The very most absorbent. I've been taking CoQ10 to help my heart function, and I intend to keep using this. It is a bit costly, but I actually feel more energetic, since starting it two weeks ago..

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quercetin is an important anti-oxidant

Posted on Jul 04, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking it some years ago during flu season. It got me through unscathed! So I continued taking it as part of my suppliment routine. This bottle isnt my usual dosage, which is about 500 mg Quercetin.Mistake, but it's working fine so far! Maybe the lower strength is enough for summertime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Holy Basil is a very helpful adaptogen

Posted on Sep 20, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In addition to having various antioxidents, Holy Basil is an adaptogen, which is an herb which helps the body adapt to bad things like stress.In this way it is like the moat famous adaptogen, ginsing.But Holy Basil might have more antioxidents. I take 2 of these caps daily, morning and noon, especially if I'm stressed or fighting an illness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

THIS IS GREAT!!

Posted on Jul 04, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is a fantastic adoptigen. It truely helps when you're stressed. I started out drinking Organic In dia's Tulsi Tea (it's wonderful! And it comes in many flavors--Chai Marsala is my favorite!) I didnt notice until later that when I was going through a VERY stressful move, I utterly CRAVED Tulsi tea-drank at least 3 large mugfuls daily. Now I know why. It got me through it. When I noticed iherb sells Tulsi (Holy Basil) extract, I bought it immediately.Take one each morning. Mornings are always ..stressful! Planetary Herbals makes a good product here which is also reaSonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CoQ10 is imperative for congestive heart failure!

Posted on Jul 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got CHF from chemo for breast cancer.It gives me a lot of edema, especially in summer. iherb has very good brands at excellent prices. Thanks, iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is Great!

Posted on Dec 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very arthritic.I'm also sensitive to glucosomine.But I ordered this when I found it in the Arthritis section, to try.And honestly, my knees seem to actually feel better! I'm here to order more-do NOT want to run out!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rhodiola is great for our mood

Posted on Jul 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The closest I come to being depressed is in the morning.So I take 1 cap, along with my other morning suppliments. Is it the Rhodiola, or the Tulsi Chaia Herb tea? I won't find out, because I intend to continue both!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CoQ10 --best delivery: Softgels

Posted on Sep 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have congestive heart failure which I got from having chemo some years ago.I take 300 mg COQ10 daily-200 morning, and 100 mid-day.Especially in the hot and humid weather, this suppliment is very important.It help the heart function effectively, and reduces fluid accumulation. And gelcaps are, I've found , much quicker and more effective in delivery than capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Imperative for health

Posted on Sep 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

They are discovering more & more how important vitamin D3 is to our health.Presently it is said to do everything from helping us ingest calcium, to warding off colds and flu, to preventing cancer! How awesome is that?Especially since D3 isnt expensive. The D3 I take is actually 1,000 mg.I take it 3 or 4 x a day. I didnt realize I was ordering 400 mg! But I will use it-just have to take 2 4X a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

With all the talk about resveratrol,

Posted on Jul 14, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm stepping up my supplimenting.Why buy it from some advertiser, when we can buy it better and cheaper here?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is imperative for bone health!

Posted on Jul 14, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

It's an excellent product, as all of Jarrow's things are.And iherb sells it at a very good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm just trying this for first time

Posted on Jul 04, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

..so I can't say yet if it will normalize my slightly high blood sugar. Am giving it three stars because it's not having any BAD effects! Will rerate it when I know its effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives