Reviewer1125289

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZEL542 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Bio-availability

Posted on Oct 11, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this for its bio-availability. I use it in combination with NOW Pantothenic Acid powder and Vit. C (3+ g.)for adrenal support. Am very pleased with it. Am starting to notice the difference already after a few weeks. I like the fact that NOW Foods hasn't added gluten, wheat, soy, etc. Tablets are pretty small and very easy to swallow. Way to go NOW Foods and iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best C

Posted on May 14, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I ran out of Country Life Vitamin C 1000 mg, I substituted temporarily with a local grocery store brand. Next time I'll know better. Taking this Vitamin C makes a huge difference. I feel better, have more energy. It apparently absorbs much better. I take 1000-3000 mg a day for strong immune support and pain relief.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Oct 11, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this (2 caps) at night (about half an hour before I go to bed) for a good night's sleep. Was experiencing lots of sleeping problems before. Sleep much better now. Absolutely no side-effects in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality, better price

Posted on May 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great pro-biotic filled with extra nutrients. To me it works better than its Garden of Life equivalent, and with a much better price. Helps keep candida at bay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very pleased

Posted on Oct 11, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I use this (1/8 tsp. 3 times a day) in combination with P-H-P 5 (Co-enzyme B-6) and Vit. C (3+ g.)for adrenal support. Am very pleased with it. Am starting to notice the difference already after a few weeks. I like the fact that it has absolutely no additives whatsoever. Easy to use on a bite of food or dissolved in juice. iHerb is my store for supplements!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works!

Posted on May 14, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Magnesium is a great stress reducer and sleep-aid, helps one to sleep, relieves night leg cramps, and keeps one regular. This pure powder form is easy to take, dissolves well in water, has a mild citrus flavor, and because it's a citrate, it is absorbed quickly. Wouldn't want to be without it; has done all the above for me and more. Great price, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle energy booster

Posted on May 14, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This Hi Potency B Complex does all you want a B- complex to do (boost energy levels, strengthen nervous system) without giving you the jitters. I've been negatively affected by so many B-complex vitamins because of the high dose of B-12. This capsule still contains a good amount of B-12 (830% RDA), but doesn't make me feel like I'm on straight caffeine. The high percentage levels of B-6 and Pantothenic Acid (B-5) make this a perfect B-complex for my tired adrenals. Highly recommended for those with a sensitive nervous system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good immune booster

Posted on May 14, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Very satisfied with this zinc in tablet form. Easy to swallow. Boosts my immune system; haven't had any kind of infection for quite some time, even when those in my immediate family were sick one after the other. Good price. Bottle lasts 3 months, as I take one a day at bed-time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great alternative source of Vit. C

Posted on Oct 11, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Great alternative source of Vitamin C. Fat-soluble instead of the regular water-soluble Vit. C (I use both), so it can stay in your body longer. Am pleased that NOW foods doesn't add gluten or yeast to this. Good immune and cell booster. Easy to swallow capsules. Love iHerbs service and product availability.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't used yet

Posted on Oct 11, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't used this product yet, so I can't truthfully give a review. I didn't want to influence the over-all rating, so I gave it three stars. I must say I'm pleased to see that iHerb has DHEA available in 10 mg doses, as that is perfect for women. Was very impressed with iHerb's service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives