Reviewer1127721

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EDI274 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Wow.. what a pleasant surprise

Posted on Jul 22, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you like sesame seeds, then these are great! They are a great source of fiber-especially for us celiacs! Besides the fact they are super low in calories, they make a great snack with tea or coffee for that afternoon pick me up. I always feel full after 3, and somehow this product lasted about 3 weeks!!! Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love them and will buy more!!

Posted on Apr 18, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm on a gluten free, dairy free and soy free diet, so it's hard to find snacks that I can just pop in my mouth on the go. I love these- the chocolate is dark with no crap in it- just a little sugar. It's not overly sweet, just a hint. The savi seed is a bit crunchy and tastes very similar to hemp. It has a seedy taste, almost like a crunchy sunflower seed. It's a very earthy taste, not really nutty. They are a great snack!! I think people seem to think the picture looks like a milk chocolate covered peanut and that's not what they taste like. If your a person who like slightly bitter things-like coffee and wine, you'll enjoy these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I was hesitant

Posted on Jul 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've never had quinoa before, but they were rated as a bestseller- so I thought I'd try them to get some of that fiber I'm lacking. THEY WERE AMAZING- they're very earthy, but chocolatey. They lasted about two weeks as well (considering must gluten free food is packaged with very little inside) and the calories for 2 cookies are great for those who are on diets!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They were decent

Posted on Jul 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I liked their couscous and the risotto, but I like some of the other brands of gluten free spaghetti.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

At last. . .

Posted on Jul 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought these were great for making split pea soup- tasted great! I gave it 5 stars because where I live in Korea, there are no split peas to purchase! So the 5 stars are for iherb being convenient to those of us who live in places where access to everyday items aren't available to us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best stuff since sliced bread

Posted on Jul 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Me, My mom, and my extended family with Celiac- swear by this stuff. It's great as an alternative to flour for any recipe. The texture is great! We love making pancakes with this stuff. This is a constant in my shelf!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum

Posted on Jul 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought these were pretty good. I usually eat the expensive kind that runs about 8 bucks. I thought these were a great alternative. Of course they don't poof up as much.. but it tasted good between some turkey meat, ricotta, and homemade sauce. Would buy them again~!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's okay

Posted on Jul 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I know they are supposed to be healthy, but I though it lacked a little flavor. It was more of a hint of apples and cinnamon, then an actual flavor. I would buy it again- considering it's gluten free; but I sure do miss the Quaker oats apple and cinnamon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmm... I thought it would be great!

Posted on Jul 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

For some reason the baking mix and this cookie mix taste different to me. To be honest I wasn't too impressed-they seemed to grainy and the consistency of the batter was tricky for me to get balanced(granted I'm a new learner when cooking with gluten free mixes). However, I found it easier to get the amazing cookies I look forward to with Pamela's baking mix and making my own cookies. So my personal recommendation-skip this and get the Pamela's baking mix instead!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives