Reviewer1134351

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WEB619 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

my cat raves about this!

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure I should be giving this to my cat, but she was stealing the giant capsules from my pill box, and I was afraid she might choke. Barlean's has the best Flax Oil. I have taken this for a sinus headache, and it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good product

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These seemed small - but they work just as well as major brands (based on absorbancy). With Seventh Generation, I prefer the "no applicator" version only because their applicator doesn't work very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious!

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used in smoothies, hot cocoa, and chocolate icing, with terrific results in all cases. It is a little hard to dissolve - but I suspect that may be because it was processed without alkalai (not dutch process). Some say that processing with alkalai reduces the polyphenols, so I'm happy to work a little harder for a healthier product. I'm waiting for confirmation from Now Foods. Edit: Received confirmation from Now Foods that this is NOT dutch processed!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for oatmeal or muesli!

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like other Bob's Red Mill products that I've tried, the extra thick rolled oats are very high quality. I've used these in 3-grain pancakes, muesli, or delicious oatmeal, all with terrific results. I love the still tender but chewier texture of the thicker oats.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best bath salts

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

EO Products Hinoki & Ginger Bath Salts have the most relaxing and warming fragrance. I have sensitive skin, and cannot use some salts and almost all "bubble bath". This is gentle and lovely. I'm halfway through my first package and had to buy another (as a back-up gift or back-up for when I run out)!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

potent, no fishy taste

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

These are great fish oil capsules. No fishy taste ever, and I only have to take one a day. It may be coincidence, but I also haven't gotten sick since I've been taking them (even when everyone around me had the flu). My only concern is that the fish oil industry may be contributing to overfishing. I have early onset OA, and my doctor recommended a fish oil supplement. If that weren't the case, I probably would just use a Flax oil product like Barlean's (wonderful brand, I recommend the highest lignan Flax oil soft gels).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

my new favoirite soap

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This smells awesome! Like lavender, but also a little floral/woody. Somehow, it is both relaxing and invigorating. It is a little rich for my face, but leaves my skin feeling silky and clean elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yummy but strawberries are not organic

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The Fruition Strawberry bar is delicious, the berries taste real, there is no cloying sweetness or artifical chalkiness. It would work be great on a long ride, or as back-up in an emergency (emergency= "I need food now!!"). Minus one star because I avoid conventionally grown strawberries.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

convenience plus!

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a big fan of "instant" anything, but this not only has cordyceps & reishi, it tastes like a roasted grain beverage I loved as a child (which was discontinued in 2007). I've been drinking it on mornings when I don't have time to make coffee, and I'm starting to prefer it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

convenience plus!

Posted on Apr 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a big fan of "instant" anything, but this not only has cordyceps & reishi, it tastes like a roasted grain beverage I loved as a child (which was discontinued in 2007). I've been drinking it on mornings when I don't have time to make coffee, and I'm starting to prefer it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not sure if it is helping

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Taking for nightshade sensitivity, and not noticing a big change yet. Hard to tell though, because I've been avoiding the food. Definitely didn't help immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

herbal mint flavor?

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I don't taste herb or mint in this toothpaste - the flavor actually reminds me of a very mild wood. It isn't offensive, and the fact that it is SLS and fluoride free, means that those potential irritants aren't there for sensitive mouths, like mine. I like it, but because it's a little gritty, and the taste doesn't feel that "clean", I'm only giving it 3 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives