Reviewer1138344

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEF151 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Way better then the 40 mg

Posted on Sep 09, 2010

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking 3 400 mg of Vitex daily....for the first time in my life my cycles have gone from 90+ days down to 40 regularly. Soon I plan on moving up to 4 pills a day. I had been taking 100mg a day twice a day for 3 months and it only gave me one cycle. I would suggest starting with 1 400 a day then working up. On a plus side I have lost 10lbs since I started taking this with out changing anything. PLEASE BE AWARE: DO NOT MIX WITH CLOMID!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No ill side effects, great shipping time!

Posted on Jun 22, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Item as described, and great shipping time. This item is only 40mg and at one a day, it's just not strong enough. Everyone is different but almost all my research has led me to believe an effective amount of Vitex is roughly 400 mg a day and that THIS SHOULD NEVER BE MIXED WITH CLOMID. I will be getting that one soon. Otherwise, no side effects or problems with this item. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product & great price!

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is awesome for skin problems caused by too much yeast like Eczema! It will help clear it up after just a couple of weeks! Easy to swallow and easy on my stomach ~ will be back!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great addition

Posted on Oct 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

love the tiny size. even though it's chewable i don't because let's be frank, the taste is to be desired. otherwise, great for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Maca - just started to take this!

Posted on Oct 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have only been taking this for a few weeks. I have noticed no side effects. I am taking this with Vitex too. I have dropped down my vitex from 1200 mg a day, twice a day to just 800 mg twice a day to combine this with it. I take this 2x a day as well. I truely believe in takeing a good multi & a fish oil with these to avoid a crash effect!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Phase 2 Carb Blocker

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel like I can tell this works when I take it about 30 min before a meal. The hard part is remembering to do it. It may make you have gas though but that's how I know it's helping me eat less carbs b/c I don't like the side effect so now I'm more aware of what I eat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this!

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been slowly increasing my Vitex intake over time. Now I take a 500mg cap twice a day and have great energy. For a while it did make my cycle normal but now that has completely stopped after 3 regular months. I think it's b/c i added maca herb to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yeast shield

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The only problem I have with this is that the serving size is 5 pills. Next time I'm just going back to taking my Lactobacillus acidophilus and probiotics that provide the same benefits in my usual all in one pill instead of 5.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems like a good idea

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Added this to my Vitex daily intake. However, I have been taking this for weeks and haven't noticed any changes. Most likely i Won't take this again. Otherwise seems good

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives