Reviewer1142540

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAH854 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 107 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got all the Everyday Coconut products that iherb had and I like them. I have really been getting into virgin coconut oil, it really is a gift from God! It is so versatile. I was looking for a natural spf day face lotion that has zinc oxide, which this one does, it has 10%. I had tried the Own Spf 30 face lotion and it is 11% zinc oxide with 1.5% titanium dioxide(I heard titanium dioxide can be toxic), so I am thinking this Everyday Coconut spf 15 might actually be a higher spf than it says, which is great. I also tried the Jason Mineral Spf 30 which has 14.5% zinc oxide with 2% titanium dioxide, which was good also but it has titanium dioxide. I am thinking if a day lotion with spf has zinc oxide that that might be all it needs, not the addition of titanium dioxide. I also tried the Yes To Carrots Spf 15 which has 5% zinc oxide, it was good also, but I like the higher zinc oxide in Everyday Coconut. It is pretty much easy to spread...it does get whitish around the corners of your mouth, corners of nose, and on your eyebrows which it gets when not rubbing between your palms first, in those you just rub it in a little more concentrating on those areas, it just takes a couple seconds and it blends in completely. Do this after applying to whole face and neck and upper chest area, it absorbs pretty good into the rest of the face and neck. But I recommend rubbing it between your palms to warm it up a bit to emulsify it more before applying, then it spreads easier and absorbs faster and doesn't leave any whitish areas that need more rubbing. It leaves a matte finish, not shiny or oily looking, which is great. It is just a little moisturization, I spray the Everyday Coconut Toner before it. Also, if you want more moisturization or more help for your skin, I sometimes apply a light layer of Cadia Organic Virgin Coconut Oil(at healthfood store)(Virgin is correct and is the highest quality-I read in Bruce Fife's Virgin Coconut Oil books-there is no extra virgin coconut oil, companies might use that term though) and is clear when liquid and white when solid, which is what it should be. Then apply the day spf lotion over that. I don't think it shines with that way either, I don't remember. God bless you all!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Important to take supplement

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I try to take enough vitamin D(Need to take blood test to test for what is appropriate level for yourself)-much higher than RDA recommended, not enough to depend on the sun, take a supplement, for strong bones and prevention of cancers. Usana supplements have higher levels of vitamin D added to their supplements and good multiple vitamin set with vitamin D as well. I also make sure I take enough omega 3 oils and calcium. In total, my vitamin D is about 3100 IU daily. Research shows a daily oral intake between 1,000 to 4,000 IU of vitamin D (depending upon your baseline vitamin D blood levels) is ideal. Vitamin D toxicity does not occur until blood levels reach 150 ng/ml or more; which would generally take an oral dose of 50,000 IU per day! Vitamin D status can be assessed by a blood test. Be careful about the lab’s reference ranges, because sometimes they will compare you to the "normal population," which is DEFICIENT...you don't want to be “normal” (or deficient in vitamin D). Optimal levels of vitamin D3 (25-hdroxyvitamin D) should be in the range of 30 – 50 ng/ml (or 75 – 125 nmol/L). What is fascinating, and critical for you to know is that there are well over 89 medical studies showing that high vitamin D blood levels (which can only be obtained by supplementing with more than 400 IU/day) reduce nearly all cancers, including cancers of the colon, rectum, breast, and prostate (some as much as 50%). Furthermore, vitamin D has been shown to suppress inflammation by reducing cytokines (inflammatory modulating molecules). Thus, taking at least 1,000 of vitamin D or more per day helps protect against inflammatory conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, chronic muscle pain (fibromyalgia), congestive heart failure, diabetes, stroke, and mutliple sclerosis. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I feel this is important for women to take, and men too.

Posted on Mar 09, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am not in menopause, but want to take it as prevention and health, and plan to continue taking once I get into menopause as well and the rest of my life. I take one in the morning and one at night. I also make sure I take enough omega 3 oils, calcium and vitamin D(Need to take blood test to test for what is appropriate level for yourself)-much higher than RDA recommended, not enough to depend on the sun, take a supplement, for strong bones and prevention of breast cancer. Usana supplements have higher levels of vitamin D added and good multiple vitamin set with vitamin D as well. In total, my vitamin D is about 4000 IU daily. Research shows a daily oral intake between 1,000 to 4,000 IU of vitamin D (depending upon your baseline vitamin D blood levels) is ideal. Vitamin D toxicity does not occur until blood levels reach 150 ng/ml or more; which would generally take an oral dose of 50,000 IU per day! Vitamin D status can be assessed by a blood test. Be careful about the lab’s reference ranges, because sometimes they will compare you to the "normal population," which is DEFICIENT...you don't want to be “normal” (or deficient in vitamin D). Optimal levels of vitamin D3 (25-hdroxyvitamin D) should be in the range of 30 – 50 ng/ml (or 75 – 125 nmol/L). What is fascinating, and critical for you to know is that there are well over 89 medical studies showing that high vitamin D blood levels (which can only be obtained by supplementing with more than 400 IU/day) reduce nearly all cancers, including cancers of the colon, rectum, breast, and prostate (some as much as 50%). Furthermore, vitamin D has been shown to suppress inflammation by reducing cytokines (inflammatory modulating molecules). Thus, taking at least 1,000 of vitamin D or more per day helps protect against inflammatory conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, chronic muscle pain (fibromyalgia), congestive heart failure, diabetes, stroke, and mutliple sclerosis. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I got a pimple or 2.

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was using this on my facial skin, and after a couple uses, I got a pimple or 2. I also tried the Now brand and it did the same thing. Aura Cacia has color to it, while the Now brand was almost clear I think. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Iodine is important to get 150 mcg

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 1 capsule a day for the green food. I get also iodine from my multivitamin/mineral 150 mcg at least. I heard 150 mcg is the recommended amount a day. My gynecologist said that iodine is a metal, so you don't want to take too much. But you need iodine no matter what, or you could get hypothyroidism, where no matter how much you exercise or diet, you gain weight, besides other things. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Takes a lot to lather

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You need to use a lot more to get a good lather. Otherwise, smells nice and moisturizes skin. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard to tell.....

Posted on Nov 07, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a reasonably priced alpha hydroxy/beta hydroxy acid light lotion that helps with cell renewal for my face, it absorbs very well, makes my skin smooth and soft. I felt some tingling. Don't get it anywhere near your eyes! Even though I felt tingling like it was working on my skin, I didn't really see a difference after using about 2 bottles of it, but then again, I didn't use it every night, sometimes every other night or every few nights apart. It may be because your skin might get used to the alpha hydroxy, I don't remember if I could still feel the tingle, I think it says on the bottle something about that that you should use it for a certain amount of time or else your skin might get used to it and it might not be as effective. I also have maturing skin, it might be better for someone young. I don't think I am going to use it. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice skincare oil

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am so glad it is organic, and this jojoba oil seems to have a slight nutty smell to it, might be because it is a good quality one. It seems better than the Now Foods one. This Aura Cacia one seems to make my facial skin firm and well moisturized. It has nutrients, and I think antioxidants. I put on a thin layer so it absorbs better. If you put on a lot, it stays oily on the facial skin. I put it also on my eyebrows, eyelashes, and lips at night. Very moisturizing. I tried it in my hair, but it is kind of heavy and oily feeling-while damp before blow dry, so I use a shine product specifically for the hair before I blow dry now. I don't use it to take off eye makeup as it seems to leave a residue in my eyes. I also got the Aura Cacia Sweet Almond Oil which is good and absorbs well(with similar outcomes-tried the same things as jojoba oil), I don't know which is better to use but when I refrigerated them, the jojoba oil turned solid while the sweet almond oil stayed liquid-I don't know if that means the jojoba oil is better, but I have been using the jojoba oil mostly. I also want to try it on my body after shower while skin is still damp. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to moisturize well and make skin so soft, I like that it has virgin coconut oil. Might need to use longer to see more benefits for mature skin. I use all the Everyday Skincare products and love them. I also use their bodycare, which I got at Wholefoods, but the shampoo I don't get since it is drying. Good prices too for Everyday Coconut, and works better than a lot of name brands! God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good but....

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It seems brightening and a nice moisturizer, but it would give me a zit almost everytime I used it. So I stopped using it. I use Aveda Green Science Firming face cream and it doesn't give me any pimples. I have combination skin. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taking for osteoarthritis

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This helps with many things, one of them is osteoarthritis which I am mainly taking it for. I also take Now Foods Celadrin and MSM, Source Naturals injuv hyaluronic acid, Source Naturals 500 mg vitamin c ester(Ascorbyl Palmitate) 2 in am 2 in pm, Source Naturals Extra Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin, alfalfa capsules, omega 3 oil softgels, extra vitamin D(needs to be optimal level in blood test) helps prevent cancers among other things. Getting vitamin D from the sun is not enough, and 400 IU being the RDA is too low, in addition to other supplements. I think it helps it from getting worse, and I do see some improvement. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good.

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This face wash lathers well yet is not drying. It removes all makeup, when I want to also remove eye makeup, I rub it around my eyes and lids, and it all washes off! I love it. It is one of the best face washes I have used, I have tried many including department store brands. Love coconut, so good for your skin. I use all the Everyday Coconut skincare, very very good price and they work! I also use the Everyday bodycare, I got it at Wholefoods, but not the shampoo which is drying. I also use Nubian Heritage Coconut products. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 107 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives