July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1142540

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAH854 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 119 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Important to take supplement

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I try to take enough vitamin D(Need to take blood test to test for what is appropriate level for yourself)-much higher than RDA recommended, not enough to depend on the sun, take a supplement, for strong bones and prevention of cancers. Usana supplements have higher levels of vitamin D added to their supplements and good multiple vitamin set with vitamin D as well. I also make sure I take enough omega 3 oils and calcium. In total, my vitamin D is about 3100 IU daily. Research shows a daily oral intake between 1,000 to 4,000 IU of vitamin D (depending upon your baseline vitamin D blood levels) is ideal. Vitamin D toxicity does not occur until blood levels reach 150 ng/ml or more; which would generally take an oral dose of 50,000 IU per day! Vitamin D status can be assessed by a blood test. Be careful about the lab’s reference ranges, because sometimes they will compare you to the "normal population," which is DEFICIENT...you don't want to be “normal” (or deficient in vitamin D). Optimal levels of vitamin D3 (25-hdroxyvitamin D) should be in the range of 30 – 50 ng/ml (or 75 – 125 nmol/L). What is fascinating, and critical for you to know is that there are well over 89 medical studies showing that high vitamin D blood levels (which can only be obtained by supplementing with more than 400 IU/day) reduce nearly all cancers, including cancers of the colon, rectum, breast, and prostate (some as much as 50%). Furthermore, vitamin D has been shown to suppress inflammation by reducing cytokines (inflammatory modulating molecules). Thus, taking at least 1,000 of vitamin D or more per day helps protect against inflammatory conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, chronic muscle pain (fibromyalgia), congestive heart failure, diabetes, stroke, and mutliple sclerosis. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I got a pimple or 2.

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was using this on my facial skin, and after a couple uses, I got a pimple or 2. I also tried the Now brand and it did the same thing. Aura Cacia has color to it, while the Now brand was almost clear I think. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I feel this is important for women to take, and men too.

Posted on Mar 09, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am not in menopause, but want to take it as prevention and health, and plan to continue taking once I get into menopause as well and the rest of my life. I take one in the morning and one at night. I also make sure I take enough omega 3 oils, calcium and vitamin D(Need to take blood test to test for what is appropriate level for yourself)-much higher than RDA recommended, not enough to depend on the sun, take a supplement, for strong bones and prevention of breast cancer. Usana supplements have higher levels of vitamin D added and good multiple vitamin set with vitamin D as well. In total, my vitamin D is about 4000 IU daily. Research shows a daily oral intake between 1,000 to 4,000 IU of vitamin D (depending upon your baseline vitamin D blood levels) is ideal. Vitamin D toxicity does not occur until blood levels reach 150 ng/ml or more; which would generally take an oral dose of 50,000 IU per day! Vitamin D status can be assessed by a blood test. Be careful about the lab’s reference ranges, because sometimes they will compare you to the "normal population," which is DEFICIENT...you don't want to be “normal” (or deficient in vitamin D). Optimal levels of vitamin D3 (25-hdroxyvitamin D) should be in the range of 30 – 50 ng/ml (or 75 – 125 nmol/L). What is fascinating, and critical for you to know is that there are well over 89 medical studies showing that high vitamin D blood levels (which can only be obtained by supplementing with more than 400 IU/day) reduce nearly all cancers, including cancers of the colon, rectum, breast, and prostate (some as much as 50%). Furthermore, vitamin D has been shown to suppress inflammation by reducing cytokines (inflammatory modulating molecules). Thus, taking at least 1,000 of vitamin D or more per day helps protect against inflammatory conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, chronic muscle pain (fibromyalgia), congestive heart failure, diabetes, stroke, and mutliple sclerosis. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Iodine is important to get 150 mcg

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 1 capsule a day for the green food. I get also iodine from my multivitamin/mineral 150 mcg at least. I heard 150 mcg is the recommended amount a day. My gynecologist said that iodine is a metal, so you don't want to take too much. But you need iodine no matter what, or you could get hypothyroidism, where no matter how much you exercise or diet, you gain weight, besides other things. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good but....

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It seems brightening and a nice moisturizer, but it would give me a zit almost everytime I used it. So I stopped using it. I use Aveda Green Science Firming face cream and it doesn't give me any pimples. I have combination skin. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Takes a lot to lather

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You need to use a lot more to get a good lather. Otherwise, smells nice and moisturizes skin. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard to tell.....

Posted on Nov 07, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a reasonably priced alpha hydroxy/beta hydroxy acid light lotion that helps with cell renewal for my face, it absorbs very well, makes my skin smooth and soft. I felt some tingling. Don't get it anywhere near your eyes! Even though I felt tingling like it was working on my skin, I didn't really see a difference after using about 2 bottles of it, but then again, I didn't use it every night, sometimes every other night or every few nights apart. It may be because your skin might get used to the alpha hydroxy, I don't remember if I could still feel the tingle, I think it says on the bottle something about that that you should use it for a certain amount of time or else your skin might get used to it and it might not be as effective. I also have maturing skin, it might be better for someone young. I don't think I am going to use it. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice skincare oil

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am so glad it is organic, and this jojoba oil seems to have a slight nutty smell to it, might be because it is a good quality one. It seems better than the Now Foods one. This Aura Cacia one seems to make my facial skin firm and well moisturized. It has nutrients, and I think antioxidants. I put on a thin layer so it absorbs better. If you put on a lot, it stays oily on the facial skin. I put it also on my eyebrows, eyelashes, and lips at night. Very moisturizing. I tried it in my hair, but it is kind of heavy and oily feeling-while damp before blow dry, so I use a shine product specifically for the hair before I blow dry now. I don't use it to take off eye makeup as it seems to leave a residue in my eyes. I also got the Aura Cacia Sweet Almond Oil which is good and absorbs well(with similar outcomes-tried the same things as jojoba oil), I don't know which is better to use but when I refrigerated them, the jojoba oil turned solid while the sweet almond oil stayed liquid-I don't know if that means the jojoba oil is better, but I have been using the jojoba oil mostly. I also want to try it on my body after shower while skin is still damp. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Got this because Now Foods Indole-3 Carbinol is usually out of stock

Posted on Mar 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish this also had the flax lignans like the Now Foods Indole-3 Carbinol, but it seems to have a lot of good things in it like broccoli like the Now Foods one, and some other things the Now Foods one doesn't have. I want to help prevent breast cancer, and cruciferous vegetables like broccoli help balance hormones. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I take for osteoarthritis

Posted on Jul 13, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The health books I have suggested this for osteoarthritis. I also take Jarrow Sam-e, Now Extra Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin, Megafood Ultra-C 400(whole food), Now Celadrin, Now Alfalfa Leaf(needed minerals), omega-3 oils softgels, Doctor's Best MSM(OptiMSM)(MSM has helped A LOT), Bragg Organic Raw Unfiltered Apple Cider Vinegar drink(directions on label). God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fat Soluble

Posted on Jun 09, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am so glad they offer a fat soluble vitamin C ester, which is also easier on the stomach, because the ascorbic acid in others I heard doesn't help calm inflammation and water-soluble vitamin C like ascorbic acid leaves the body more easily I think I heard. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taking for osteoarthritis

Posted on Dec 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This helps with many things, one of them is osteoarthritis which I am mainly taking it for. I also take Now Foods Celadrin and MSM, Source Naturals injuv hyaluronic acid, Source Naturals 500 mg vitamin c ester(Ascorbyl Palmitate) 2 in am 2 in pm, Source Naturals Extra Strength Glucosamine Chondroitin, alfalfa capsules, omega 3 oil softgels, extra vitamin D(needs to be optimal level in blood test) helps prevent cancers among other things. Getting vitamin D from the sun is not enough, and 400 IU being the RDA is too low, in addition to other supplements. I think it helps it from getting worse, and I do see some improvement. God bless you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 119 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives