July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1143909

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZID617 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Amazing

Posted on Apr 18, 2011

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a case of tennis elbow that absolutely will not go away on its own. I've tried numerous NSAIDs, cortisone shots, and physical therapy; but, despite all of these treatments, for the past several years my elbow has continued to flare up with incredible stubbornness. I eventually discovered that turmeric works better than anything else I've ever tried. I've been using a 500 mg, 95% curcuminoid-standardized extract twice a day for the past couple of years, and it's worked well, but my elbow would invariably be at least slightly inflamed in the morning, or even by the late evening. The occurrence of this seems be mostly affected by diet, as I've found that high-GI foods cause it to flare up. When I started taking BIO-curcumin, I didn't think it was any better than what I'd been taking, as my elbow would still become inflamed. However, after a few weeks on it, I've found that my elbow is never inflamed - EVER. I specify my elbow because it demands so much attention, but it's a sign of what's going on inside my body, and if it's not inflamed, then I know that the rest of my body is not inflamed. Nothing compares to this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Feb 18, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this product so much that this is the first review that I'm writing before being prompted by iHerb to do so. I had been taking fish oil for years, and had decided that GNC's Triple Strength Fish Oil was the best omega-3 supplement available anywhere. However, I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism and was advised to discontinue using it (any fish oil, that is) due to the high iodine content. I let my brain starve for omega-3s for about a month before I started doing research on non-fish derived alternatives, and found this product. I swear that it's far superior to any fish oil supplement I've ever taken. My mental clarity is much greater than it ever was on fish oil, as is my emotional state. I think that the high EPA content my be a strike against fish oil (as well as the high iodine content, at least for some people). I'm not sure, but I think that the brain is about 40% DHA, yet contains no EPA. I could be wrong. Anyway, for mental acuity and psychological well-being (as far as it's biochemically influenced), and general brain health, this product, in my opinion, cannot be surpassed. The only negative aspect is the ungodly odor, but that can be avoided so long as you don't deliberately take a whiff of the inside of the bottle, and if you fill your mouth with water and then drop the capsule in (which is how I take all my pills anyway). Give this product a try, never mind the smell, and you'll be feeding your brain and consuming a product that's more environmentally sustainable than fish oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Nov 15, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have an underactive thyroid and I accidentally discovered that this product boosts my energy tremendously. This is the only resveratrol product that has this effect on me. The difference is like that between day and night. I'm never going to stop taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Nov 27, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems to increase my mental clarity, which makes sense since antioxidants are supposed to have a protective effect on the brain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Nov 23, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this product to treat MGD (meibomian gland dysfunction) and blepharitis. 2 a day has worked wonderfully.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Dec 06, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to substitute GNC's NAC, of which I was taking 2/day (300mg each). 1/day of this works equally well, if not better, for energy, both physical and mental.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for inflammation and skin and eye health

Posted on Mar 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I originally tried this for dry eyes, for which it woeks quite well. It also keeps skin supple and reduces joint inflammation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Quality

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer this product because of the bioavailability, and because it is in capsule form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Aug 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the past few years I'd been trying to develop my upper body - not to get huge and beefy - all I was asking for was a little more muscle. My efforts were fruitless until I learned that, in addition to protein, simple carbs are also important post-workout. So I started taking this just over the past week and I can already feel and see the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes awful, not as effective as psyllium

Posted on Nov 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The ingredient of orange peel screams at your taste buds and olfactory nerves when consuming this product. Also, I thought that the high insoluble fiber content would place it above the (less expensive) Metamucil that I've been taking for years, but I find the opposite to be true. However, I suppose that if you've got nothing else, and you can get over the taste, then it's okay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jan 06, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had terrible inflammation in my elbow from hyperflexing it while sleeping on my stomach one night, that lasted at least 2 months. I tried aspirin, aleve, and the highly-touted Turmericforce by New Chapter, but only this product banished the pain completely

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No good

Posted on Jan 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this to replace GNC's Gingko Biloba extract, but the benefits I had acquired with GNC's product faded within 3 weeks of switching.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives