Reviewer1144897

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OMI550 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great price, great product

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

28 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Creamed coconut is not the same as condensed coconut milk. It contains coconut-meat solids and is pulpier/thicker, and will not taste like coconut milk by thinning it out with water. What you get: inside the green box you see in the picture is a plastic-wrapped block of creamed coconut. Unless your house is very warm, it will be rock-hard. I fill a bowl with hot tap water and immerse the entire package, then knead it with my fingers after a few minutes. Repeat a couple of times, then snip the package open and pour/squeeze it out like toothpaste for use in cooking. If you don't use the entire package all at once it will resolidify; that's what real coconut cream does. That's why I love these little packages, as opposed to the 16-oz jars of other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mellow, Nutty Flavor

Posted on Jul 18, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a huge fan of Tropical Traditions Gold Label coconut oil, so I was interested in comparing the two brands. They both get 5-star ratings from me, but they have very distinct flavors; I can easily tell them apart by smell or taste. The TT brand is more coconutty, and the Nutiva is mellower with a more nut-like flavor. Either one beats the heck out of any other oil I've ever used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best price around

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I go through a jar of this stuff every month, and it's not cheap. It costs a buck more at all my local markets, and it's not always in stock. Finally, a good, reliable place to buy it on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, not good for colored hair

Posted on Aug 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not good for my colored hair, anyway; it stripped some of the color.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still experimenting

Posted on Jul 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a huge fan of "green" smoothies, but this has a pretty mellow taste that blends well with other flavors. I've also mixed it with ground dates and coconut oil to make my own version of the green snack bars that they sell for a small fortune at the health food stores; I think they taste even better than the store bought.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for coffee and tea

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried other stevia products over the past few years in an effort to avoid artificial sweeteners, but they all left a horrid after-taste. Not this one. Finally, something good to put in my coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mmmm.

Posted on Jul 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Chocolate and spores tastes better than it sounds! Bought this after getting a free sample.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not too waxy, yummy flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy

Posted on Jul 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good flavor, good texture. I usually want something with chocolate in it, but this is pretty darned good for non-chocolate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, not good for colored hair

Posted on Aug 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not good for my colored hair, anyway; it stripped some of the color.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste and quality

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love the size of these; perfect for adding to trail mix or munching right out of the bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best powdered stevia I've ever had

Posted on Jul 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've had some really horrid experiences with powdered stevia, but this one overcame my prejudice. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives