July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1151412

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROB759 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-58 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good taste, low potency

Posted on Jan 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

It tastes really good, but you only get 16 servings per bottle if you take the recommended dosage. Which still only gives you 800 IU vitamin D, when 1000 a day is recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Regular dose gave me a headache

Posted on Jan 17, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

It says to take two a day. I can take two, but they have to be 4 to 6 hours apart or it gives me a horrible headache. I tried on several occations to make sure it wasn't just a fluke, but no, if I take two at once I get a horrible headache where I can't see straight.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Possibly allergic

Posted on Apr 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter loves the taste of these, but I think she might be allergic to it. She broke out in a rash on her chin and chest after taking them. I'm still waiting for it to go away to try it again to see if it was these or something else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste is hard to take unless you mix a lot of strong flavors with it

Posted on Apr 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

You really need to add a strong fruit or fruit juice to this to drown out the bad taste. Very gritty and doesn't mix well unless you use a blender.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not good

Posted on Dec 23, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

The title Whey too Good only is refering to the fact it has Whey in it. It was not very good tasting at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Daughter won't eat these

Posted on Mar 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My 3 year old refuses to eat these. I don't think they taste that bad, but they do seem to upset my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product.

Posted on Feb 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

They are so tiny you don't have to even try to swallow them. They have done so much to help my immunity and GI health. Everyone should take a D3 supplement and these are great for anyone who has a hard time with pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too much flushes!

Posted on Jun 18, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have Bright, BRIGHT yellow pee with this vitamin, so I know too much of it is just flushing out of my system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awful taste

Posted on Feb 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Both my 3 year old and I can not stand the taste of these. It has a strong banana taste. We both like banana's but this isn't good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not what I expected

Posted on Jan 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have heard about cacao nibs before, but they were like nuts. These are crushed. Not what I was after. Taste like coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-58 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives