Reviewer1156637

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIN301 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 93 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

My favorite tea.

Posted on Nov 24, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It has a flavor that is the herbal parallel to black tea. When I cannot tolerate caffeine or do not want to drink a caffeinated tea, then I choose raspberry leaf tea. I also use it the week before and during my period because it helps my hormonal cycle to balance. I often combine raspberry leaf tea with nettle tea. I add milk and honey. I buy the Yogi tea brand because it is organic, and because I appreciate the quotes and sayings on the tea bag label.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality product.

Posted on Nov 24, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this tincture as an immune system stimulant. It worked. I put a dropperful in water and drink 2-3 times per day. I've also sneaked it into my kids. I think it helped their coughs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

In my Emergency Box

Posted on Sep 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

... I use these for emergencies and all my children's injuries. ... They were so handy when we were camping recently, and I felt that they saved the day. A six year old had scraped his head and was bleeding, and we had to decide whether he needed to go to the Emergency Room. He was screaming, and the Traumeel tablets helped him to calm down so that we could see the injury better and treat him. ... I was so glad that I had packed the Traumeel tablets. ... I pack them whenever I travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Small, easy-to-swallow pills

Posted on Nov 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My goal is to eat one a day and/or eat garlic with honey or have garlic lemonade. I gave one of these pills to each of my children, aged 5-10, during the days of Halloween. It helped keep them healthy despite the sugar lowering their immune systems. Sugar is evil. Garlic Force to the rescue!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to use for a variety of respiratory issues.

Posted on Sep 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i: inhale e: exhale I bought this balm for my 9 year old who often gets a cough. She loves it. I like it too. It is certainly cheaper than all the cough syrup and elderberry syrup that we go through. It is very strong and its effect seems to wane after an hour, but it helps immediately to clear nasal and sinus passages. ... I am thinking to use it before going to my yoga class. ... I would like to use the neti pot and then apply the i.e. Balm. Use this away from you eyes. I put some under my nose, but it was too close to my eyes. However, I placed some at my temples, and it felt great. ... I have a headache now, and I think I will go do that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Handy

Posted on Sep 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A great shelf-stable item. I make tea and herbal infusions that I steep for 4-6 hours. Afterwards, I refrigerate them. I combine in a glass jar: 2-4 ounces of coconut milk, reheated tea, and maple syrup. I shake it up, and I have an instant breakfast that gets me out the door.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Temporary relief from ear pain.

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My earaches have a metaphysical cause. I use these ear drops for them, and I do positive affirmations, and I get craniosacral therapy. A conventional M.D. with a specialization in ear-nose-throat could find nothing wrong. These drops help. One vial is supposed to be for one ear, but I find it contains enough liquid to do each ear twice. I can use half at night, the other half in the morning. If I forget the next morning, the rest of the contents dry from the vial during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So convenient to use.

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Smells like cocoa butter! Melts on contact: glides smooth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for people who don't like the taste of Echinacea.

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Convenient. I give this to my kids, who don't like the taste of it, and I take the Gaia Herbs' Echinacea Supreme in tincture form in warm water bc I love the taste. Sometimes, I use both the capsule and the tincture so that I can get a variety of potentcies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great family size. Great product. Great savings at iHerb.

Posted on Apr 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I give 1 tspn each to my 4 year old, 6 year old, and 8 year old. My spouse and I each take 1 tablespoon per day

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using externally on Plantar's warts

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

For treating Plantar's Warts on the bottom of my feet, I mix a quarter of the powder from one of these veggie caps with Vitamin A oil, which I squeeze from a capsule that I have pricked with a pin. then, I apply the paste to each of the warts and cover with a bandaid. I do this every night before bed. I am hoping that by the end of 6 weeks, I will see progress. I've tried all forms of Thuja and many other treatments. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Combines well with other teas.

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love all the Tulsi Teas and I also take Holy Basil from New Chapter (New Mark) for stress reduction. This particular flavor combines well with other flavors. I do one tea bag of this "original" formula with one tea bag or loose herbal leaves of something else. It has a mild flavor and combines well with everything. I particularly like it with fair trade, English Breakfast tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 93 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives