Reviewer1156637

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIN301 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 93 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Good ingredients...

Posted on Jun 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I add extra rosemary oil to this shampoo and conditioner for my husband... to help treat his dandruff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great children's product

Posted on Jun 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I give 1 teaspoon per day to my daughter, now 5-years old, and I take 1 tablespoon per day, as a source of healthy fatty acids.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

If your recipe calls for "Crisco" or lard... use this!

Posted on Jun 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have some older cookbooks that call for Crisco or lard, and I substitute coconut oil measure for measure without problem. ... I use coconut oil when baking... when the recipe calls for butter, I substitute half of the butter for coconut oil, which I melt on the stove, then pour in. I also use coconut oil to cook fresh broccoli, adding a seasoning salt (such as A. Vogel seasoning salts)... so my fussy eaters/kids will eat it. ... The health benefits of coconut oil make it well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Breakfast granola!

Posted on Jun 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Conceptually: Mix 2 cups wet ingredients with 10 cups dry ingredients. Put in two baking dishes (i.e. 8-inch square). Bake at 300 F for 40 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes. Optional: add any dried fruit or raw wheat germ at the end. Serving size is ½ cup. Makes about 25 servings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Actually promotes dental health.

Posted on Jun 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Helps prevent infections. I use it with Perio Rub for my children whose teeth are rotting out and to prevent infections as their baby teeth fall out and after they have teeth pulled. I also use their mouthwash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Edible: don't have to spit it out.

Posted on Sep 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Since it is edible, a friend of mine has her kids brush their teeth in bed during storytime. That way they brush longer. We don't do that, but my kids do prefer this product over others that I prefer for myself, such as Periobrite, which I buy from iHerb and an energized toothpaste not at iHerb by Good Energy Products. I also suggest MI Paste, which I think you have to buy from a professional dentist.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Balanced.

Posted on Jun 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

These caps are half pectin and half algae/chlorophyll. I think the 50/50 balance is important for realizing the chelating potential. ... You are supposed to take the product between meals. So, I wait 2 hours after I eat, then take 2 PectaSol, then wait 30 minutes after taking it before eating. I take two in the morning, and two in the evening to remove heavy metals from my body. I have not noticed any side effects. I think taking it for a couple of months is helpful, but I wouldn't take any type of chlorophyll as a long-term product. ... I have not seen a better price for this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Product for Kids' Nutritional Support and Best Price Around

Posted on Sep 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

My kids will not take "SuperJuice" or "Super Greens" products. Those products would provide a good quality of nutritional support. I use the Rejuvenation Tonic instead of Metagenics' Phytoraganix, which my kids all hate. The formula is balanced and readily absorbable. Instead of having to mix a powder into a drink to give them, I give each of them one teaspon per day. Easy-peasy! We call this product by Honey Gardens: "blueberry syrup," and the kids love it and ask for it. My only regret is that I buy it from iHerb in California, some 3,200 miles from the producer, which is only 10 minutes down the street from where I live. But, iHerb's price is that much better that what I would pay at the farmstand or the local Farmers' Market or my co-op.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great children's product

Posted on Sep 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have two little girls, and I use this product as a preventative and a treatment for urinary tract infections. I also buy concentrated cranberry juice and whole, fresh, frozen cranberries. I blend all of these ingredients together sometimes... sweeten the blend with fresh raw honey. ...Actually, it might make a good homemade ice-popsicle!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Miraculously calming. Gave to my 5-year old who was driving me crazy.

Posted on Nov 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I am thankful for Herb Pharm's Chamomile tincture. It works wonders on the nerves of wound-up or stressed-out children and adults. It does help me and my kids get to sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kids love them.

Posted on Nov 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Use in place of candy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Loved these!

Posted on Nov 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love slippery elm as an herb. I love the flavor of these lozenges. They don't last long, but fortunately there are 100 or 200 in a bottle. I will buy them again. I've also used slippery elm as a powder in water, and to make suppositories. I like the sweet flavor. The lozenge is somewhat effective for sore throats. It doesn't reach the back of my throat very well, not as well as a spray would. I prefer these lozenges anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 93 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives