Reviewer1158682

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XID001 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great form of C for babies and children

Posted on Aug 26, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took high doses of vitamin C (following the protocols of Dr Klenner - 4gm per day in the first trimester, 6grams in the second and 10-15 grams in the 3rd). I had surgery in the 20th week of my pregnancy and bounced back from this which I attribute to the high doses of vitamin C. I used 1000mg ascorbic acid capsules but would take 1-2 sachets of LivOn Lypo C if I felt run down or was exposed to someone who was sick. My baby was born in the middle of Winter so on his second day in the world outside the womb I started him on the Lypo C knowing that it would not upset his sensitive digestion. I simply sterilise a teaspoon in boiling water and once cool dip the end of the teaspoons handle in a sachet of Lypo C and scoop out a blob and pop this in his mouth which he takes without a fuss and there have been no digestive problems as a result (and most importantly no infections). I will continue to use the Lypo C twice daily with him, increasing the dose to 1 full sachet daily by the time he is 6-7 months old.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Preconception Care

Posted on Feb 10, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this as part of my preconception health care program as I'm over 35 and trying to have a baby. I figure that it must be more effective than regular CoQ10. A bonus side effect is that I have a better feeling of wellbeing and energy while taking these. Great price and always fast efficent delivery to Australia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great to hide medicine for dogs and cats

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this to hide supplements in the food of my 2 dogs and cat. It seems that they will eat anything that I sprinkle with this, I no longer have to hold them down to force tablets down their throats (hooray to no more cat scratches on my hands and arms). I have also noticed that one of our rescue dogs, George, who has a bit of a sensitive tummy and is prone to diarrhoea has had perfect digestion since we've been using this (less smelly wind too!).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped dry flaky scalp/dandruff

Posted on Aug 02, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a naturopath in Australia and had always known biotin was meant to be great for dandruff but the strongest biotin supplement you can get here is 300mcg and you get tired really quickly of taking 10 or more capsules per day. Very pleased to say that after only a few weeks on this product I have noticed a HUGE improvement of my scaly scalp. Will purchase again. Great value for money and delivery was very prompt too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little goes a long way

Posted on Aug 21, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have VERY dry skin and struggle to find something that lasts all day without my arms and legs becoming visibly dry, scaly and flaky, and feeling a few sizes too small (tight and itchy). I've tried numerous other natural oils and body butters, most are either too oily but still don't feel moisterising or they're too light. When my first order arrived I was a bit disapointed with the size but I've found a little goes a long way. It's a very firm consistency so you need to take a small amount and rub it between your hands to warm and liquefy it before applying to your body otherwise you end up using too much. Used this way it does not feel greasy or leave greasy marks on clothing. I love that it is fragrance free too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Apply directly to scalp for best results

Posted on Oct 05, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use a small fan shaped brush to part my curly/frizzy/fuzzy and naturally dry hair and apply it directly to my scalp. I massage well and then comb through the rest of my hair and brush any excess on the ends. I thin it down a bit with a little apple cider vinegar, manuka honey and sometimes some chammomile or peppermint tea. I pop on a shower cap and leave for at least one hour before shampooing it out. I find that it washes out best if shampoo is applied to dry hair, massaged in and then rinsed out. This stops my curls being limp.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Natural Deodorant

Posted on Sep 21, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like other reviewers have found, this is by far the most effective natural deodorant that I have come accross. As a naturopath, I have tried on and off over the years to completely stop using aluminum based antipersperants but found that I would be too stinky by the end of the day (my husband would pick me up from work and tell me that I stunk!!) so I resorted to using it only on work days and then natural or no deodorant on my days off. This deodorant along with chlorophyl capsules (100mg 3 x daily - just make sure the chlorophyll doesn't come from from alfalfa as Round Up Ready GMO alfalfa was approved for use early this year, stinging nettle is the best source) has seen me aluminium deodorant free and smelling sweet for the last few months (even my husband commented that I no longer smell!).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing immune boost

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I now make sure I have several spare containers on hand, including 1 in my handbag (I also give them away to friends and family). There has been a nasty sinus infection that progresses into a horrible cough going around in the last few months. I woke up one morning feeling like I'd been punched in the face, even blinking was painful due to sinus pressure. I took 2 of these little gems every hour or so (plus the Nutribiotic nasal spray) and woke up the next morning 100% better. Not even any mucous discharge. I was impressed to say the least.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Deodorant

Posted on Apr 03, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as an effective deodorant. I spray this under my arms first and then use a natural scented deodorant over the top once it's dry. When using just the natural scented deodorant (aluminium free), I'd still get smelly on hot or busy days but since using the ionic silver first, smell is never an issue. I've tried colloidal silver in the past which didn't do much. I'm assuming it's working as an antibacterial agent to kill the bacteria that make the smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price and good therapuetic dose

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Currently the highest dosage of Vitamin K in Australia is only in the form of K1 and I think it's about 1mg. I combine these with Jarrow MK7 and take 1 of each daily to avoid vitamin K deficiency. Tiny capsules and very easy to swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite protein supplement

Posted on Feb 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This protein powder tastes delicous and works to keep my blood sugar levels stable. I never feel hungry in the morning so instead of forcing myself to eat I blend Capoprotein, spirulina, chlorella, water and a range of other super foods (all from iherb) such as the Madre range, rice bran solubles, gelatinised maca and sprouted chia seeds. Tastes average but keeps me going until lunch time with no sugar cravings or energy crash. It's also the most natural and unprocessed protein powder that I can find - and have imported into Australia. I have no probs with getting this through Australian customs but they won't allow any raw milk whey proteins (such as the Mercola one).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great vitamin K supplement

Posted on Feb 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'd been taking 2 different vitamin K supps to make sure I was getting both forms of K. This one capsule is so much easier and I love the fact that it has some real vitamin A from cod liver oil (not the synthetic stuff) plus a little bit of D and some mixed tocopherols. A great way to ensure you're getting some very important and often lacking fat soluble nutrients each day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives