Reviewer1158907

I'm glad I discovered iherb.com

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIS128 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I have Celiac Disease, so need to always maintain a gluten free diet. I purchase my vitamins and supplements from iherb because the cost is lower, there are reviews of products and the ingredients on each product are clearly listed.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 87 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

This product appears to be helping

Posted on Sep 03, 2008

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Because of what I found reading reviews and on line research about cortisol I decided to give this product a try. Especially since the beginning of the year I've experienced an incredible amount of stress and have been aware of the toll on me. After I had taken this product for about two weeks it occurred to me late one afternoon at work that I was feeling good. Not exhausted like usual at the end of a long day, and after a weekend that was full. I realized the only thing that had changed was that I had been taking cortisol. After an additional two weeks I can say I do feel better, and I have more energy. I'm still waiting to see if my waistline diminishes as I've gained inches that I just can't get off. I've recommended cortisol to several of my friends that are also tired all the time don't sleep, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm really impressed!!!

Posted on Oct 24, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love my job (and life) which are both very active and high stress. I decided to give this product a try to help during those periods of chaos. To my surprise this actually helps! within minutes of using this spray my anxiety and feeling of being over-stressed is gone. I don't feel drugged--in fact I don't notice anything until I realize I my heart isn't pounding. I've also tried the Rescue "Sleep" spray with great success. And, I am a chronic insomniac.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great results

Posted on Oct 25, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have Celiac Disease and even after being on a gluten free diet for a couple of years, I had not been able to resolve some of my intestinal distress. I read in a Celiac Newsletter to use probiotics esp this combination. In a very short time my symptoms have resolved. It does not need refrigeration and the price is reasonable. Another plus. I will continue to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Some relief, but not much

Posted on Oct 16, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'll be looking for something else to help with my feeling that I have to "go" all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Mar 12, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this product for a long time, and it is a great way to boost the immune system without taking another pill. I mix it in with the other liquid supplements/vitamins I take. Since I have been using this product the incidences of canker and cold sores as been greatly reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I just found out about this product

Posted on Aug 05, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I carry it with me when I eat out-either in someone's home or in a restaurant. I haven't used it long enough to discern it's all around effectiveness, but I had no "episodes" when I took this product each time I ate out during a recent vacation. As a Celiac life can be very difficult and anything that helps to safeguard my health is useful for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good product and great price.

Posted on Oct 16, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read about this in Susie Cohen's book, the 24 Hour Pharmacist. I take it with some other things for restless leg syndrome. So far it's helping

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help with sleeplessness

Posted on Jun 02, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Don't ask me why or how this helps. I began taking this because my sister told me it helps with fatigue. My job is very demanding and I'm tired all the time. So, I thought I'd try it. What I didn't expect was that the fatigue would more be alleviated from in another way. I take 1 500 MG at bed time and usually within 30 minutes I'm sound asleep. And, I dream so vividly I usually remember. Before I began taking this supplement I would seldom dream, or if I did I didn't remember. Strange, but true. I can't say anyone else will experience the same or other benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This little booklet was VERY helpful

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As a person with Celiac Disease I am always looking for more and better information so that my life is easier and healthier. There were a number of helpful tips and some information that I have incorporated into my lifestyle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A staple in my gluten free baking cupboard

Posted on Feb 19, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this flour all the time for baking. The price is fair, and I don't have to go shopping...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like this product

Posted on Nov 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the fact that this is a food product, and the price is better than my local nutritional store. I can't say that I have more energy, etc. I have Celiac Disease so absorption is an issue for me. I've had improved health (I think) since using MegaFood brand products

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just OK...not worth the expense

Posted on Dec 25, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I liked the fact that I could try these products before investing a lot of money. As it is I have used the sample-sized products and am not at all impressed. The full size products are not inexpensive and I didn't see any visible improvement (or negative effects) in my skin. I won't buy this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 87 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives