Reviewer1159045

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUT684 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Elderberry extract is excellent!

Posted on Mar 13, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Elderberry is an anti-viral, which is very useful in this flu season. We have had a nasty flu virus going around our communities (school, church, friends), and so far my family has managed to side-step it by taking Nature's Answer Sambucus. It has a decent flavor and is not too thick, making it easier to get down. I highly recommend it, especially during cold and flu season.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Anti-inflammatory aid

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product. I use this to reduce inflammation, plus it's an anti-oxidant, so many benefits from it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Useful for alkaline diet

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's very difficult to keep body pH at or near 7.2 with just foods, so this supplement is enabling me to keep my body pH where I want it to fight disease.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DIgestive tract resource

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I feel my guts getting out of balance, especially if I start getting a little loose stool (am prone to diarrhea), I start taking this for a week or so and it helps normalize everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boosts immune system

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this for long-term immune support. It helps me avoid colds and helps me fight off illness such as flu.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Andrographis is a good immune booster!

Posted on Dec 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using andrographis for years now, and I have a much lower incidence of winter colds, plus a shorter duration of the colds I have. Planetary Herbals puts out a good quality, affordable, consistent product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps keep the colds away

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product. I use it to boost my immune system when I feel a cold coming on. I've definitely had fewer colds this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Calms down cortisol, enhances memory

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product. I use it to keep my cortisol levels down, but I've also noticed my memory is much better than my husband's (same age). I started him on it a few weeks ago - maybe he'll remember where he puts stuff away!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good support

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The r- form of ALA is considered to be more biologically active. It works as an anti-oxidant, supports the production of glutathione, and probably does a lot more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps reduce inflammation

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this to help reduce inflammation, but it's also good for thinning the blood; and my husband keeps telling me how good my skin looks so it must be doing something for that as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boosting glutathione levels

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this on the recommendation of my herbalist to help my body make more glutathione. Since this is such an inner process I'm not sure if I notice anything different, but I trust my herbalist.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives