Reviewer1161581

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DOT128 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

don't really notice it

Posted on Mar 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

theoretically this should help but i take in conjunction with other supplements, and did not feel any difference taking it. don't dislike it, will take until it's gone but seriously, won't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

mental energy

Posted on Nov 28, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The effects are subtle but I do feel this is an important part of my regimen. It's very popular among people who are seriously into their nootropics, and this is a high quality product at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So Far, So Good

Posted on Nov 18, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So, I take a lot of supplements, but this is among those I credit with the fact that I have been surrounded by sick people, at work and at home, for the last two weeks, and not even a sniffle. Will continue taking (but switching to the Doctor's Best Ultra Cordyceps plus, which has some added goodies). I feel that this is an important part of my being able to maintain my health and resistance to illness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent formula, great value

Posted on Nov 03, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this along with sylimarin (milk thistle), because you can't be too kind to your liver. Especially if you occasionally drink a little too much, which I do. After my son-in-law's recent birthday party at which I had a number of margaritas, I didn't feel any ill effects at all -- but I took a few extra Liver Cares that evening, during the festivities. I take it daily and I do believe it contributes to my overall well-being.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

makes a difference

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't take this for the bodybuilder effects, what I was interested in was the combination of nootropics and the quick release formula. These do help get my brain going in the morning, and oddly enough, make me sleep better at night when taken right before bad. Weird as that seems, I feel like that indicates it's doing what I wanted, which is to help enhance and balance out my neurochemistry. If this is related to or in addition to any stimulation of growth factors, well, even better. World isn't going to slow down for me just because I'm in the latter stages of middle age, so I need all the help I can get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

have only been taking it a short while

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Even though I've only just started, the research on this is solid and convincing, and I do believe I'm already seeing some results. Definitely and important part of my regimen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does help

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I guess I have a lot wrong with my digestion, and this does help. It's not quite the miracle cure I'd hoped for reading the other reviews, but then again I haven't been all that consistent using it. Still, a good product at at a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powder form, good way to save money

Posted on Dec 08, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product. I take it with L-Methionine producing a combination effect similar to Sam-E but much, much more affordable. You don't even have to cap it, mix it in water and it has virtually no taste. As with all the brands iHerb carries, Now foods is quality stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent product

Posted on Dec 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Doctor's Best has very high quality products and this formulation is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it's a good formulation, and my kid will actually take it.

Posted on Mar 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this has the omega 3, 6, and 9, instead of just the omega 3 like most of the kid-friendly fish oil brands. My son, who is terribly picky and hates fish, will actually toss this down (as long as we follow it with a spoon of BioStrath, which he loves). So I'm pleased with this product, being the first fish oil I've purchased that my son will actually take, and will order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good formulation, good price

Posted on Mar 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Very pleased with this product, I take it in conjunction with meds for adult ADD, and it seems to work very will synergistically. I like the additional heart healthy benefits, and I've not once burped a fishy taste. Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

have only been taking it a short while

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

Even though I've only just started, the research on this is solid and convincing, and I do believe I'm already seeing some results. Definitely and important part of my regimen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives